Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Tuscaloosa.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious.
This was an excellent hotel. We got in late Friday night and the staff were ready to check us in and get us to our room quickly for a restful night before our bike ride. They were very informative about the time for dinner and breakfast the following morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay. Dirty room.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff friendly. Rooms are tired. Kitchen help was loud and too Koch fraternizing in front of guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from GA

Cold Hot Tub

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because it had a hot tub. The hot tub was ICE COLD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from Southern California

Came for a tour of the University.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a U of A campus tour. The hotel was very clean, with a nice modern feel to it. It is located about 10 minutes away from the campus, near a major highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Pleased

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with the location as well as the room. The staff's hospitality was great from check-in to check-out. The breakfast was delicious, we'll definitely keep this location as well as other Hilton Garden Inn's on our list for future getaways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Bit of a Party Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying at this hotel with my family. One of the key features for us was the use of the pool. We stayed 3 nights. The first night was ok. The pool was short on towels. But on Friday, there were a number of people who showed up to consume adult beverages. They weren't rude or overly disruptive, but it was a violation of the posted rules and I'm a bit concerned when I see inebriated people with glass in the hot-tub. Staff who walked by seemed to think that there was nothing wrong with this. The following night, there was a much larger group of youths (a team perhaps). The very disruptive. Doing cannonballs and wrestling in the pool. So much so that it was unsafe for kids to be there. They also propped open the rear exit doors of the hotel to let in non-hotel guests and ended up throwing some poolside equipment into the water. We left minutes after they showed up. I raised this issue with the hotel and the staff seemed pretty uninterested in the issue. I would not recommend this hotel if you have small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susana from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel Clean Good customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was really nice, I loved the decorations in the lobby and in the rooms.
Cons: Slightly more variety in the breakfast bar - the choices available were great but could be expanded.
Location: I arrived late in the evening and left the next morning, so I did not see much of Tuscaloosa during my stay.
I had visited this hotel for a single night on my way home from a business trip. I was exhausted from driving and arrived late in the evening, but I immediately noticed how nice the lobby was (including the complimentary coffee/water setup) - the hotel front desk worker was very nice and welcoming. When I got to my room it was clean and welcoming - I ended up taking a bubble bath in the large tub (after deeming it was clean enough to do so) and enjoyed a peaceful night's rest. The next morning I enjoyed breakfast - I opted for the All-American (about $10) option and enjoyed eggs cooked to order as well as other breakfast items (again, the staff were friendly and helpful). Afterwards, checkout was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels