Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over all

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is nice, but the inside of the rooms need to be painted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It's not the cleanest or the nicest but the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teddi Mackelden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The stay was okay. I only paid 50 a day and I got what I paid for. If you just need somewhere that's kind of cheap, then it's the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Terrible Hotel, terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I will begin my review with the positive aspects of this motel: 1) The breakfast included waffles. The negative aspects are as follows: 1) Clearly a smoking room with a no smoking sign slapped on the door to fool guests. The room smelled awful. 2) Clearly not dusted in a good amount of time. There were cobwebs in the corners. 3) In desperate need of an update. From the bedspread to the TV everything in the room appeared to be from the 80s. 4) free wifi is only if you are lucky enough to have a lobby-adjacent room, which we were not. 5) The toilet seat did not properly fit the toilet. 6) There was mold on the bathroom floor in the corners. 7) There was mold in the shower. 8) There was hair in the drain that I very clearly did not shed. 9) The shower flooded the bathroom, leaving a wet mess. 10) A general feeling of "don't touch that" overwhelmed me as I went through the room, because it clearly had not been cleaned properly. 11) If, for some reason you are still considering booking this horrible place, hope to god you have a room on the first floor, as there is no elevator. So, if you are STILL considering this as an option, don't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariannefrom Univ of Alabama move in stay

College Move in stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
i will never stay here again. The beds were absolutely horrible, you could hear the springs bounce when you got into bed. They were so hard that your body would go numb during the night. The one bed was slopped so you could not sleep flat. The hair dryer was broken and smoked. The tv remote was so worn that you could not see what was printed on the buttons. The safe was broken. It was clean but very, very, very run down. I would have checked out and stayed somewhere else, if i could have gotten my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful, i had to leave the next morning!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!
Location: Cracker Barrel next door.
It was awful, I had to check out the next morning, I had to put tank tops on the pillows, i had to sleep on top of towels and cover myself w/ my own clothe.. The room smelled like cigarette and behind the night table it was filled w/ french fries and napkins. AWFULLLLL!! The next morning i had to go downstairs to get coffee and the lady in the front desk told me the coffee had sugar already, it was NASTY... I had 4 suitcases to bring down to the room and there was NO elevator only stairs!! NEVER AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JCfrom Milledgeville, GA

A quick nights sleep

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was on business in the area, stopped in for a quick nights sleep. Nice large room. Comfortable. Quiet. On first glance seemed like a nice room, convenient location, at a good deal. Upon closer inspection the walls were all scuffed up and the carpet was dirty. There were no stains, but after walking on the carpet a while my socks were dirty. This could be a great hotel for a fair price, if they would only maintain it. I never understand why property managers would not maintain their property, or why they would rent a room that was not rent ready. Do they not expect people to talk or comment online? I have been told at one hotel my standards were too high! But I think all normal people want a clean room at a fair price, and good customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights. Couldn't wait to leave. Place did not feel clean. I have never stayed in a hotel with black MOLD in the shower. Is the manager and maid blind!? Bleach and caulk are not that expensive. Walls were beat up and in need of painting too. Beds ok. Linens old and tattered. I would not recommend this hotel.