Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff out us in a smoking room while we asked for non smoking but changed us without a hitch. The hotel was filthy, appliances de cAtying and staff was oblivious to guests like parking cleaning carts so that guests musts move it to get past. Filthy carpets and a crowded and hard to negotiate breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Terrible, will never book thru your company(expedia) again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delfreda from Georgia

convenient to downtown and university campus

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: reasonable rate
Cons: needed refrigerator and microwave
Location: location was close to restaurants, shops, downtown, and the university
The room was clean and comfortable. It was convenient and close to shops, restaurants, downtown Tuscaloosa, and the university.
1 out of 5
by BW

Stay clear

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Clean the room, vacuum. Put sound deadening curtains in. Make sure the cable works.
Arrived around 10:00 to check in, clerk was friendly and helpful when my first key did not work, walking me back to my room to make sure my door opened. Once in the room I discovered that I had picked a bad hotel. The security lock was loose and ready to fall off. From the look of the room I first went to check for bed bugs but luckily did not find evidence. But around the edge of the room there was a layer of dust/??? that the vacuum missed. All the surfaces, bed table, table, chest all looked like they just had done one swipe to clean. There were mold stains on the shower curtain. Due to the late hour, I had no choice but to stay. Then I noticed that my door and window faced the highway and had the highway noise all night. Tried the TV to drown it out as white noise and the cable went out. Called around thru the night to get a different room for the next night and had basically no sleep due to the noise. Not recommended as a place to stay. Steer clear!
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Tuscaloosa Al

Hotel room

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Not to much.
Cons: Cleaniness!!
Location: The location is great. With plenty of stores and restaurants around.
My wife and I stayed there. It was ok, it was a little small and the exhaust fan was to loud. Room was a little out dated. The chairs had big stains on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Motel, not a hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is a motel with separate entrances, which I didn't realize when I booked. Room was dirty, used tissue behind nightstand, sticky bathroom floor and dusty behind dresser. Salt packets on the welcome mat all weekend, never cleaned. However, the beds were very comfortable with great bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Motel, not a hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is a motel with separate entrances, which I didn't realize when I booked. Room was dirty, used tissue behind nightstand, sticky bathroom floor and dusty behind dresser. Salt packets on the welcome mat all weekend, never cleaned. However, the beds were very comfortable with great bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff on the desk

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful in what to me was an emergency situation
1 out of 5
by Jen from North Wales, PA

Hotel Horror

Posted Mar 12, 2014
This hotel was extremely dirty. Made a complaint after first night of five night stay. Front desk said issues would be addressed by housekeeping supervisor. Issues were never addressed. Problems got worse, as daily housekeeping did a very poor job. Would not recommend. Expedia should remove this hotel from their list of places to stay. Horrendous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from texas

Good

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Our first room smelt of smoke. It was a smoking room to be fair, but I didn't realize the need to specify nonsmoking. This is common in this are to still have smoking hotels. The staff was great and our next room fine. Great beds!!! Good breakfast and easy to get to UA. Staff said their hotel upgrade is coming by this fall. Will go back for the great bed.