Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Floors were not even cleaned. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Asked to get a refund and refused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnsti

Older motel with some upgrades. Excellantnlocstion

Posted May 9, 2015
Six nite stay was comfortsble. Power outage at office due semi took down electrical cable in driveway. No breakfast two mornings. Carpets very worn threadbare in spots. Price was right. Manager Ryan's and staff very accommodating and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little rock,ar.

waaaaaaaaaaaaaay overpriced! Hotel was in bad shap

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: ????????????????????
We stayed for 2 nights and no one cleaned the room on the second night. On Sunday, the maid barged into the room at 8:00 am and woke us up to ask if we were checking out today. I told her we will leave before checkout time at 11:00 am. Didn't like the way she charged into the room but couldn't lock the door to keep people out. The pictures on the web site were not even close. We will never stay there again and will probably never book through you again. If they closed this hotel and opened a landfill, It would clean up the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Worst motel ever

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Maintenance & housekeeping.
The room was dirty & in terrible maintenance condition with mildew on the curtains and broken tiles in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Horrific

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was apologetic for the poor conditions
Cons: A complete remodel at the least
Location: Location is fine
Tried two different rooms and it was awful. I would not let a dog stay there. We left and moved to another hotel too bad to sleep in the place. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Very OLD hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The staff was very nice. The room itself was very old. The plugs did not work. The bathroom door had been kicked in at some point and spackled to cover it up. The sheets on one bed did not match the pillow cases. Several construction employees stay there because it is cheap. The A/C was great. The room door wouldn't stay closed unless it was locked and then there was still a crack at the bottom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How did this place pass their health inspection??

Posted May 3, 2015
Unfortunately we waited until the last minute to book a hotel for my best friends graduation at The University of Alabama but this was the only one left available. Despite prior negative comments j decided to give this place a chance, but I'm sad to say I wasted my time and money. there were people lurking around the building and standing on the stairs all hours of the night. I know this because my boyfriend woke up and looked out the window because he heard someone talking. The ceiling was brown and leaning in; the lamp shade had a brown ring all the way around it; the bathroom had a rusted towel rack that our "fresh, clean towels" we're put on; and the room smelled of fresh smoke. We paid 125 for this room when it was only worth a solid 40 bucks or so, no more than 50. This was the worst stay ever and I will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Hotel needs to invest in a big update

Posted May 3, 2015
Sheets for bed had stains, TV did not work, no towels, blankets for bed had holes in it from cigarettes, door to room would not lock - had to slam the door several times for it to lock properly, could not check in at arrival at 3:00pm because the "room was not ready." Staff was professional, but the facility itself is awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nasty dirty grundy cgsreetes ashes in bed tub was filthy room overlooked pool which looked like a swamp thus place was thevworst i have ever seen rate on expedia was rwice the normsl Price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

AWFUL

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING Nothing
Cons: Clean up the rooms
Location: The proximity of the mall and eating establishments are great. Just the hotel/motel was dirty and unaccommodating.
Upon check-in the clerk had the incorrect type of room type (ie smoking). I accepted the room assignment; upon arriving to the assigned room I noticed a strong unpleasant smell. The bed sheets appeared to be a blanket of some type. The mattress was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. It appeared to have a stain on the commode. I locked myself out of the assigned room when I went to take my dog out for a walk. Upon notifying the clerk that I had locked myself out of the assigned room. Her comment to me was: you did not tell me that you had a dog. I disputed her comment. The clerk told me that she would have to charge me $24.00 for the pet fee. I refused to pay the $24.00 for a pet fee. The clerk told me that the cleaning staff would have to take the room apart after the pet leaves. I checked out with the clerk and left the property.The room that I was assigned to was just nasty and dirty. Please do not charge my credit card since I did not say at your property.