Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Very convenient and pleasant

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great experience overall. A good hotel to stay in if you want to be near UA. The only problem was a loud AC. Not sure how to avoid that, but it was ultimately only a minor thing.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Alabama

Noisy hotel stay in Tusculossa.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to the University and shopping.
Cons: The cleanliness, water pressure. The noise level, but i think that is something that would take a whole relocation.
Location: There are plenty of shopping and food. This location is close to the University. You can have pretty much anything you need at your fingertips.
We found the hotel to be very noisy. We felt like it was not well insulated. The water pressure was extremely low in the morning time. My husband made the comment that he hoped he was going to be able to wash the shampoo out of his hair. The night before the pressure was fine. We found the sink area to be very small. We felt the carpets needed a good cleaning. The bed covers were to thin. We were very disappointed in our stay. The staff was very nice. We would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to U of A

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Very worn down compared to other hotels I have visited . Best thing was location was close to University!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Shower issue

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The shower didnt work. Had to take a bath and wash my hair by bending over tub. I was not happy. I have really long hair. Some plugs in the room didnt work. Found one that did so I could charge my phone. Staff excellent and polite, room clean but very very small. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Parker from Mobile, Alabama

Good for a weekender or just an overnighter

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, reasonably comfortable, very clean, modestly priced.
Cons: The air was terribly dry in the room, as the HVAC apparently tends to de-humidify it quite a bit. Wife woke up with a nosebleed.
Location: "Veterans Memorial Parkway" is just the name for 15th Street on the East side of McFarland Blvd. Super Target is helpfully next door.
Stayed for just a weekend for a wedding. Just me and my spouse, with no kids. Room size was true to the name, but that was no problem given the limited purpose of our stay. This hotel was a comfortable, convenient, and secure place to sleep, shower, and change clothes during a short trip, which is all I would expect out of a place in its class. The room would have felt a bit cramped if we had been staying a full week, but in that case we would have picked a different type of hotel anyway. I actually appreciate the fact that we weren't paying for a bunch of amenities that we weren't going to use. The property is easy to locate on a main thoroughfare and is convenient to the university and to the newer shopping developments along McFarland Blvd. This is a pretty safe area of Tuscaloosa and the parking lot is well-lit with no visual obstructions and no through traffic. The staff were friendly and helpful, with a 24-hour front desk. Would I stay here again? If I were on an extended trip, traveling with children, expecting to spend a significant amount of time at the hotel during the day, or receiving visitors in my room, then no, I'd go with a more full service hotel. If I were on another short trip (1-3 nights) and not planning to spend much time in the room doing anything other than sleeping and showering, then I'd gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel, Great Value - Convenient to UA!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location and price
Cons: Put doggie poo bags outside .,,, just in case. I had my bags, but noticed some did not.
Location: Lots or places to eat close by. UA is very close .... Target and Home Depot and Mall in walking distance.
I enjoyed my first visit ever to Tuscaloosa - partly due to this hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. One thing you shoyuld know, there are train tracks that run close enough to the hotel. At night, if you are a light sleeper, you can hear the trains and it can keep you up. Solution - bring night sleeping ear plugs and you will be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Alabama

Will stay there again.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Location: Close to everything. 2.5 miles from heart of campus.
Very nice desk and housekeeping staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Like the "suite" look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IonMan from Victoria

Good hotel, clean, freindly andwell run.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Nice hotel, close to my place of business for this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by esroberto from Nashville

Good as it gets.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The check-out clerk was friendly, engaging, and very professional.
Cons: Noises outside from areas beyond the hotel parking lot (construction, etc.), but there's nothing the hotel could do about that.
Great stay on all counts. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Foley, AL

Close to UA

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The cleanest we've stayed at in Tuscaloosa and the staff is courteous, the bath tub was clogged and the microwave didn't work properly, when I told them about it they addressed both issues promptly.