Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

THE BUGS IN MY THE TUB.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly. Clay especially was very kind.
Cons: Cleanliness in the rooms needs to be improved.
Location: Anything and everything the UA has to offer. The area offers lots of shopping malls. Great food and drink experiences on the strip.
I was very disappointed in this hotel.. I stayed here for two nights. On the first night I saw a couple of small bugs in my tub. I killed them and went to bed. I had checked in late and was exhausted from traveling all day, The next morning I told housekeeping about the bugs and a few minutes later she showed up with an insecticide spray. I left her there to take care of things (the problem had grown over night) when I returned back to the room late that evening. There were several (maybe 30 dead bugs in the tub) and the smell in the bathroom was awful. Early the next morning I told the hotel manager (who was very nice and apologetic) about the problem. I most admit I was expecting a little more than an apology. I didn't press the issue, just needed to get home to my own clean shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
beds a little to soft, maid service could be better but overall a good experience, would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, location, staff
Cons: I have nothing to complain about
Location: Very close to Univ. of Alabama. Plenty of places to eat.
Never have stayed at Microtel. Very pleased with the facility. Pretty basic, but very clean. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to oblige us. Will stay there again when we return to Tuscaloosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, Fl

Business

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was efficient.
Location: It was near the mall and restaurants.
Had to complete paper work for a transaction and had to leave as soon as possible for another transaction in another city. This worked out perfectly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tpa

Review

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Ok close to ua. Shopping close. Not bad. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Visiting Bama

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The hotel was small but cozy. The only problem I had was the walls were thin and my neighbor snored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping centers

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The staff was great. The beds were comfy and breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price close to UA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Close to down town and the University
Stayed at the hotel due to its location being close to UA., staff was helpful, room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Easy in and out

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I usually stay here when in town. Rates are reasonable and beds are good. I'm usually checking in late at night and gone by early morning. So, I need a place that has everything ready, a comfortable clean bed and a quick bite out the door in the morning. They do a great job here for travelers like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful sleep! I woke thinking I was home!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the environment, the room, the bed... The cleanliness....
Cons: Breakfast... Marginal... Need butter or margarine for the toast n for there to be real plates to heat food on... N bagels could include flavor
Location: Location is wonderful... Central to most attractions
I will stay in this hotel WHENVER I am in town... Thebes felt like my own memory foam at home so I slept wonderfully... It was quiet and the staff were so helpful! Just a very pleasant experience... Thank you Microtel!!!!