Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room appearance, warm inviting clean and spacious. Room contained, Coffee Maker, Frig, microwave and iron and flat screen TV.
Cons: Not sure, maybe something done different with external look,
Location: Location good, near highway, fast food places, and Walmart and a mall.
I had reserved 2 rooms at the Ramada in Tuscaloosa, hoping for a better stay than other hotels previously visited in this city. This was a 2 night stay for my hubby and I and a traveling buddy who accompanied us. When we arrived and saw the structure, I had my doubts about it because it looked kind of old or not a modern look, but still neat and clean Then when we got to the room and I opened the door, I loved it. The colors were warm and relaxing the bed was neat and room was clean. So the overall experience was good. This was my first time in this Ramada, and I enjoyed it.There was free breakfast and nearby stores like Walmart and some restaurants.The staff were nice and room had refrigerator and microwave. Our room was spacious and had iron and ironing board in room All were a plus.No complaints from our buddy either. A good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA

Great 1 night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great price, great value
Cons: Better breakfast selection other than waffles. Orange juice ran out & Apple juice didn't taste right. Clean tables more often.
Location: Close to UAB and lots of restaurants.
Hotel is a bit dated but room was clean, fast internet, and good waffles for breakfast. Most of all, the price couldn't be beat. I didn't expect to get breakfast and internet at this price but the Ramada delivered. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping stores and restaurants😀

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Aside from having to activate our keys everyday, overall, our stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Location, location, location!!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive. Now I know why!
Cons: Can't think of anything that would help this location.
Location: There were businesses nearby but we didn't patronize them.
Rooms looked clean, but my sister killed a roach. When I took it to the front desk, they expressed surprise since they "just had the exterminator in". The parking lot was filled with semi cabs, so I assume its a popular spot for truckers. This hotel is located in what appears to be a mixed business/residential area and the first night, we heard gunfire. Not someplace you want to take your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
I did not get the room I originally booked and I was over charged for my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 2, 2015
Old motel with small room. Not a good choice for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Visit with friends

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent,customer service,rooms,breakfast,location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Discusted

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have not been this disgusted by a hotel in a VERY long time. First, the front desk clerk seemed to be lethargic and didn't know what was going on at check in. She gave me my keys and told me we were on the right side of the hotel facing the parking lot. We drove around that side and did not find our room. We finally found it facing the pool. We also requested a cot which was an option for this room when I booked it, and the lady refused to let us have one. When we entered the NON smoking room, it smelled musty and like someone had been smoking inside. Everything seemed so dirty and the walls and doors had been painted to try to cover up the "old" look of things. I was barely able to sleep that night for fear of sleeping in an unclean bed. The pillows were worn out and smelled dirty. The price was atrocious and we believe it was raised for the A day game at UA. This was by far the worst Ramada I have ever stayed in. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!