Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Dallas,Tx

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It has three levels, if you have issues with stairs, let them know up front for a room on first floor, as there is no elevator
Location: Shopping, dining, University.
The hotel was centrally located to shopping , restaurants, and University of Alabama. It is just off the freeway, easily accessible. They have almost finished with replacing carpet, the bathrooms have granite counters and shower/bath walls. It was quite comfortable and staff were great. I had to change room type from single bed to two, a week before my trip ; even though I booked through a third party ( Expedia ) staff changed my reservation and the change fee was minimal and only applied as the travel party changed from 2 to 3. Otherwise there would not have been a fee. I will stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to highway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Hotel smelled....lobby and room. Could hear people walking and talking down hall all through the night. Right by express so could hear trucks. Breakfast ended at 9:00, too early for a Saturday morning. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derrick C Trent from Memphis, TN

Close to a lot of resturants.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. The only thing the room needed was some extra pillows. Also for the continental breakfast I think the hotel should at least have some link sausages and bacon to go with everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Mobile, AL

Good value for an Alabama football game

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice in a college town. Fridge, hairdryer and coffee pot in room. Only problem was that non-smoking rooms are within close proximity to smoking rooms. Smokers congregated at each entrance when it rained. Disliked walking in and out of secondhand smoke to get to my room. Hotel is three floors. Would recommend to move smokers to top floor and leave the first and second floors for non-smokers. Overall a good price and easy to get to from interstate and easy access to UA campus and stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Nashville, TN

Great Room for a Football Weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It is within convenient driving distance to the campus and stadium.
Cons: You may hear some road noise, but like a lot of places it is near an interstate exit.
My young son and I arrived prior to check-in time, and the desk clerk graciously took initiative in finding a clean room that was ready. I really appreciated that. The room was clean and the motel was very comfortable for a place of this type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerri from tuscaloosa, al

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Only stayed here overnight & was very pleased. Staff was friendly, room was clean & quiet, hotel was clean! Definately recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Florida

Fairly nice, close to Bryant Denny Stadium,

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Had a great time in Tuscaloosa and an Alabama football game. The hotel was clean and close to the stadium although a little expensive but it was a football weekend so I guess that's to be expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Memphis

Close to the university of Alabama.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is small but Clean. It is an okay place to spend the night. If you are looking for luxury; this is not the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickimc from Alabama

This is what you get when you wait too long!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner was off at check-in and it took a LONG time for the room to cool off. Then, the power went off at 4:30 AM so the air conditioner was off again and the room got hot again. Because it was the night before Homecoming, they had jacked the room rates up about $140 MORE than usual. All of the good hotels were booked which is why we ended up here. Won't make that mistake again.