Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Dallas,Tx

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It has three levels, if you have issues with stairs, let them know up front for a room on first floor, as there is no elevator
Location: Shopping, dining, University.
The hotel was centrally located to shopping , restaurants, and University of Alabama. It is just off the freeway, easily accessible. They have almost finished with replacing carpet, the bathrooms have granite counters and shower/bath walls. It was quite comfortable and staff were great. I had to change room type from single bed to two, a week before my trip ; even though I booked through a third party ( Expedia ) staff changed my reservation and the change fee was minimal and only applied as the travel party changed from 2 to 3. Otherwise there would not have been a fee. I will stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to highway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Hotel smelled....lobby and room. Could hear people walking and talking down hall all through the night. Right by express so could hear trucks. Breakfast ended at 9:00, too early for a Saturday morning. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Nashville, TN

Great Room for a Football Weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It is within convenient driving distance to the campus and stadium.
Cons: You may hear some road noise, but like a lot of places it is near an interstate exit.
My young son and I arrived prior to check-in time, and the desk clerk graciously took initiative in finding a clean room that was ready. I really appreciated that. The room was clean and the motel was very comfortable for a place of this type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerri from tuscaloosa, al

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Only stayed here overnight & was very pleased. Staff was friendly, room was clean & quiet, hotel was clean! Definately recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Florida

Fairly nice, close to Bryant Denny Stadium,

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Had a great time in Tuscaloosa and an Alabama football game. The hotel was clean and close to the stadium although a little expensive but it was a football weekend so I guess that's to be expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had smell

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: tear it down
The room had a damp/musk smell to it. Not very happy with the lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U of AL

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Cons: They need to replace carpeting. Especially hallway.
Location: Close to U of AL.
It was easy to find, close to the University, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Call before showing up!!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Cons: Not so expensive because it was a Family Weekend for the university.
Location: We went only to visit our son, the university and go out to eat.
We requested a Non-Smoking room. We had a smoking room. Expedia and the hotel don't communicate well. The staff was very accommodating but the room still smelt and all our belongings smelt as we took them to our car and upon the return. We paid a lot of money for such a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianna from Hartselle, al

Family Weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Do a little updating. No elevator. Only stairs.
Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were HORRIBLE. The people we talked with were very friendly.