Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean. Nice staff comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room needed some repairs. Dresser drawer would not stay closed. Floor at a/c unit needs repair. Vent in bath inop. TV & guide not same, needs update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had booked a room and that night there was a large group that was there so the staff moved our room assignment to a more quiet area. They were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Quick check in, nice clean room. Hot tub and pool area small but nice. Not much for views but the Hotel accommodations do there job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Aurora, IL

Wingate met expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Breakfast had good variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, Staff, Cleaning, & Maintenance
Location: You have a great view of the junk yard right next door.
I travel a good bit and I'm not an overly picky person but this is by far the worst hotel I've ever been in. It was so bad that I packed up my belongings within 30 minutes of arriving and went and stayed somewhere else. When you walk in the lobby, you're hit by a foul odor. When I walked into the room, I tried turning on the lights, after 3 switches that didn't work, I tried the light by the bed. While, it did come on, the fixture fell off the wall. There was mold along the baseboard by the window as well. The mattress was sunken in towards this middle as if it was completely worn out. The lady at the front desk wasn't helpful in any way when we came to ask for a refund. She flat out lied to us and said that we had been refunded but couldn't show us any documentation to back that. After digging, I found out she lied to me and all she did was "Check us out" of the room. While trying to get it resolved, I used the restroom in the lobby and when I went to wash my hands, the soap dispenser fell off the wall. Yes, it's that bad. Avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms

STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Management, Staff, Cleaning, & Maintenance.
Location: The hotel is located in a rougher part of town. You get a wonderful view of the junk yard right next door too!
I travel a good bit and I'm not an overly picky person but this is by far the worst hotel I've ever been in. It was so bad that I packed up my belongings within 30 minutes of arriving and went and stayed somewhere else. When you walk in the lobby, you're hit by a foul odor. When I walked into the room, I tried turning on the lights, after 3 switches that didn't work, I tried the light by the bed. While, it did come on, the fixture fell off the wall. There was mold along the baseboard by the window as well. The mattress was sunken in towards this middle as if it was completely worn out. The lady at the front desk wasn't helpful in any way when we came to ask for a refund. She flat out lied to us and said that we had been refunded but couldn't show us any documentation to back that. After digging, I found out she lied to me and all she did was "Check us out" of the room. While trying to get it resolved, I used the restroom in the lobby and when I went to wash my hands, the soap dispenser fell off the wall. Yes, it's that bad. Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a hard time parking first night due to large tractor trailers blocking entrance. Room overlooked a transmission shop that was junky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from st. louis

college trip

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
we stopped for a college visit at AU and stayed for 2 nights. Room was fairly clean, corners in bathroom were not well cleaned, and the tub had a few chips, but not so bad I wouldn't come back. My wife 'used' the work-out facilities, but commented that you could tell the room was not cleaned regularly as sweat drops could be seen on each piece of equipment, and she avoided the mat completely. We also wish the pool had been heated as the day we stayed was warm, but not hot enough to warm the pool. The breakfast bar was as expected, compared with other hotels.