Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was a nice hotel the only issue was the rooms were extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
As usual, only bad things stick out but they're easily correctable. Room 210's thermostat did not produce heat and the window unit, regardless of setting. The bathroom door would not lock. That's it. Nice breakfast, convenient to town and reasonably priced. The desk clerk Xeroxed my credit card and I was told the copy was to be returned upon leaving. She forgot. I reminded her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Stevenson, AL

Short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great...room great for one person...would have been crowded for two. Gift bag (popcorn and water) was appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuelfrom Nashville

Great Deal - Clean Hotel - Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with everything. The "Microtel" isn't so "micro" anymore. I had a really nice/large suite with a couch and mini-kitchen. The price was fair, the hotel new and clean. Everyone who works here is friendly and seems very genuine. The location was excellent - near all that is in Tuscumbia/Sheffield/Muscle Shoals/Florence. It's a perfect location. Breakfast was adequate - certainly a nice bonus for the low price of the room. The coffee was bad but the food was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, good value.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
A group of us used this hotel as a meeting location for a motorcycle trip. It was a good choice, very easy to find - right on the highway. There are several restaurants close by as well. It was a great choice after a long day of riding. Clean can comfortable. Good value as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

nice motel friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and overall condition
Cons: new or clean carpet
Location: Bowling alley, fishing spots, museums
Breakfast was good, room was clean except for carpet which was stained and needed a good shampoo. bed was comfortable with good pillows, television worked good, air/heat was thermostat controlled on the wall and seemed to need extra adjustment to keep temp. even. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean newer hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Worth the money Clean hotel, beds they aren't the best, typical hotel, but friendly staff and good breakfast. At least something hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Oct 29, 2014
It was the best price in the area, perfect location for my needs. The room is small, so not sure it would be good for vacation, but I was there on family business and needed a place to sleep, shower, and rest a bit. It was perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definately be using again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracyfrom Alabama

Clean and comfy!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was great. My room was very clean and comfortable and i have no complaints. I will stay here every time i am in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Band Competition Familyfrom Tuscumbia, Alabama

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Staff at front desk were very friendly, however they did make a copy of my debit card and drivers license which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. The stair way smelled like cigarette smoke but realize that could have been done by another visitor.