Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, CA

Great Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Not only the Hotel but the restaurant was open late - let us customize our dinner and the wine list was very good and didn't rip us off by the glass.
Cons: I don't like the quilter blankets that are getting more and more common - but I didn't ask for a regualar one - too tired!
Location: Don't really know, flew out in the early am. Tuxtla has a real traffic problem
We got in late and took a cab there. The reception staff was effecient and we got a real nice king room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana B.C. Mexico.

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice clean hotel, hotel staff very helpful. At first I thought it was a bit far from downtown but after I saw the hotels downtown had to offer I think Hilton Garden was the right decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Mexico City & Los Angeles

Memory Lane

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The pool and the restaurant
Cons: nothing.....
Location: who cares.....
The best restaurant in Chiapas by far ,,,Miguel the chef went out of his way to fix the local cuisine to its best ,, what makes this hotel top notch are its staff Rodrigo and Fernando Front Desk ,,, rest.. Miguel the chef Sulub Humberto,.the waiters ,, Thanks A Million for a great stay have been coming to tuxtla in the last 45yrs and this property made my stay the best ever ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irma from L A

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel the only thing that I did not like was the we arrived two hours early and they do not let you to check in, they charge you for that. And my trip was very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. A. Alejandro Guerrero from United States of America

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels at Tuxtla. Good Surrounding areas. If I go back to Tuxtla, I'd choose between hilton or camino real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by humberto

Great and excelent negar down town

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Excelent service from all te People work at the hotel andar beutiful City
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
V good stay, staff were kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler from Southern Mexico

Superbly Managed Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 5 nights here and had a perfect 10 stay. The staff is cheerful, friendly, and committed to making your stay as nice as it can possibly be. Every little thing WORKS PERFECTLY. The physical property is pristine (it only opened in 2011). ROOMS: Great climate control, great bathrooms, super electronically adjustable beds, ultra-cold fridge, microwave, massive flat screen TV, comfy easy chair and ottoman, on and on. GYMNASIUM: Top notch equipment brands and several of every machine - never any waiting time. The gym space, like every other space in the hotel, was immaculate 24/7. We worked out almost every day and appreciated how well this gym was set up and maintained. POOL: Again, always spotless. Nice water temperature, private, enough lounges, lots of tables and chairs, a nice bar. RESTAURANT: The Hilton Garden Inn was by far our favorite restaurant in Tuxtla. The food was exceptionally good, and for a nice hotel the prices were quite reasonable. Room service was awesome -- full course dinners arrived in less than half an hour. STAFF: Every single staff member I met during the 5 days would smile and say hello. The front desk staff bent over backwards to arrange a boat outing to Sumidero Canyon (a MUST DO experience). Later they wanted to hear how you enjoyed your outings, what you did that day, etc. I felt genuinely welcomed and appreciated as a guest of the hotel. All in all, the best hotel stay I’ve had in many years, in any country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler from Southern Mexico

Superbly Managed Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 5 nights here and had a perfect 10 stay. The staff is cheerful, friendly, and committed to making your stay as nice as it can possibly be. Every little thing WORKS PERFECTLY. The physical property is pristine (it only opened in 2011). ROOMS: Great climate control, great bathrooms, super electronically adjustable beds, ultra-cold fridge, microwave, massive flat screen TV, comfy easy chair and ottoman, on and on. GYMNASIUM: Top notch equipment brands and several of every machine - never any waiting time. The gym space, like every other space in the hotel, was immaculate 24/7. We worked out almost every day and appreciated how well this gym was set up and maintained. POOL: Again, always spotless. Nice water temperature, private, enough lounges, lots of tables and chairs, a nice bar. RESTAURANT: The Hilton Garden Inn was by far our favorite restaurant in Tuxtla. The food was exceptionally good, and for a nice hotel the prices were quite reasonable. Room service was awesome -- full course dinners arrived in less than half an hour. STAFF: Every single staff member I met during the 5 days would smile and say hello. The front desk staff bent over backwards to arrange a boat outing to Sumidero Canyon (a MUST DO experience). Later they wanted to hear how you enjoyed your outings, what you did that day, etc. I felt genuinely welcomed and appreciated as a guest of the hotel. All in all, the best hotel stay I have had in many years, in any country.