Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy going atmosphere

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very cool. Cottages a bit small but pool area better than photos can express. I loved it here and will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland

Nice getaway for a couple of days.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the water structure, table tennis and our room.
Cons: The Keurig in the room didn't work and the bed was squeaky.
Location: We loved the location, it was beautiful with a lot of pines and with a quaint town nearby..
Very relaxing for my husband and I. We enjoyed the water structure, some table tennis, walks, barbecuing and eating in TwainHarte at El Jardin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
So many mosquito, creepy worms. And the house is too hot to stay. The sound of air conditioner is too loud.
3 out of 5
by King Tut from Northern California

Good for camping

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Camping feel with reasonable amenities
Cons: Use space saving beds if space is so small, recess light fixtures in bath so that people don't hit their heads against fixture (I am 5' 5'')
Location: Allow 90 mins to Yosemite gate with weekend traffic
This is not a resort but little nice cottages in the woods. This is a step up from tent camping. Good: friendly manager over the phone, generally clean, fridge, AC, whisper fan, coffee and utensils, and the camping feel! Not so good: tight everywhere for more than 2 people, price, torn towels, a little out of the way, no daily room service Could be nice for young family. Families with teenagers will feel crammed but OK for an overnight stay during park or skiing visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Bay Area, CA

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location - it's in a very nice place, 'vacation community' as they call it on Wikipedia
Location: If you need to buy something there's Walmart and Safeway and whatnot in Sonora, about 15 minute drive
A small cabin in the middle of the forest, with hot tub on site - not bad at all. Our kid managed to lock the bathroom door from outside so that no one could get in - we called the staff and they arrived in about 10 minutes, it was at 9 PM - again, not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Pleasanton, Ca

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but it was a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niki Shelby from Lazy Z Resort

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very dirty! The floor was sticky, the toilet overflowed, and we didn't even have a room key on arrival! We asked to be compensated in some way, but were completely ignored. Not to mention...there was no employees anywhere on site for help, so had to go through their answering service! Will NEVER stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ritza from Pacifica, CA

Nice resort, very quaint.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The amenities and kitchen was fully equipped.
Cons: There was no contact person on site just an answering service. It would have be nice to have someone there if there had been any issues.
Location: We needed our GPS to find it but it is more like a weekend getaway. We were not aware of other things to do since we were there for a birthday party.
Our experience was very pleasant. Our accommodations were very close to where our event was held. The grounds were very well maintained and cozy. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The kitchenette was clean and everything was in good working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uk

Perfect hideaway getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hospitality,very clean,beautiful place to stay.Service excellent.