Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubbo NSW

1st stay may not be last.

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved the friendly attitude of the owner and the rooms were large and not poky, with enough room and comfort to be satisfied, all at a good rate as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Linda from London

Comfy basic hotel with nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Cooperative and friendly staff
Cons: A short walk to the beaches
Location: Easy for driving around the Gold Coast
Basic but comfy hotel in a quieter area of Tweed Heads. There's nothing fancy about the hotel but it had everything I needed and a spacious room. The staff however were great, and were happy to arrange details with me so I could arrive late and check in fully with them in the morning. It was easy enough to drive to places along the Gold Coast from there and plenty of parking spaces. It was however a short walk to the restaurants on the front which I didn't mind. I stayed in November.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit on the nose but....

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: The smell!
Location: Brilliant close to everything you need
I just couldn't come to terms with the smell which is disappointing be because the staff were absolutely brilliant and although I was annoyed the batteries died in my remote they were quick to replace them the next day, but the smell mde me want to drive home at 3am, eventually I got semi used to it! If they fixed that it's a bargain and a brilliant location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Ausflyer from Melbourne Vic Aus

Mr & Mrs Peasey are SUPERB Hoteliers

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Location: Tweed Heads is in NSW and is slightly more reserved that Coolangatta which is in Qld where The Young Set prevail alongside many Scots retirees who have chosen well in their retirement. Beautiful Tweed Head Lagoons, lots of beach front shopping and cafe restaurants of quality and competitive pricing.
I arrived late to Gold Coast airport from Melbourne due to Qantas Strike in Melba. I was disappointed with Gold Coast Shuttle as I had to wait an hour for somebody to turn up with an orangy red 12 seater bus at 7-30pm.. Mrs Peasey at Comfort Inn was the most welcoming Host with a Fantastic Smile to meet me after a 12 hour journey from Melbourne Tullamarine. Mr Peasey cooked up the most wonderful cooked breakfast for me in the morning for $25 AUD. I would have paid more downtown. If you like Bowling then this hotel is for you. It is located just over the road from the Internationally accliamed Tweed Heads Bowling Club which hosts World Champ Events. The Comfort Inn was quiet majoritively except for a set of young hoons who let loose one nite with anti-social behaviour. Those people have now been blacklisted by Mr & Mrs Peasey across the network of hotels in Tweed Heads. I drive a Swedish Saab 9-5 saloon and I admired the parked up Saab 93 Cabrio so I have something in common as well as travel here. Do NOT miss this hotel if you are coming through. Everything is clean spacious in Room 230 upstairs (My Exec Suite) The entire area is delightful. I used to fly to Honolulu from Melbourne. No More. I have even taken up residence here in Tweed Heads in my recent retirement. I did not really want to leave here, but further travels to Earthquake City Christchurch NZ beckoned my education on Mother Natures Forces de Majeure
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Coffs Harbour NSW

Nice rooms and convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Convenient for us to overnight from Gold Coast airport arrival and travelling home next day. Nice restuarants within walking distance and no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mels, Switzerland

Comfort Inn Bayswater - Very recomandable

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
From the check in up to the leaving - The owners of the comfort inn Bayswater where always very friendly and familiar. The room meets our expecations very much. Thans for the great time there