Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely helpful staff, excellent room, wonderful day spa, great shopping and relaxing walk along the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aussie Irish from Brisbane

Simply superb

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at a Peppers Resort but will not be our last. The breakfast was excellent, staff helpful and the room very comfortable. The pillows were so comfortable that we had to take them out of their case to find the maker so we can buy our own. The furniture is starting to show some wear and tear but everything was spotlessly clean. Good facilities at Salt Village and nearby Kingscliffe. We virtually had the amazingly beautiful beach to ourselves. Take the dinner package because the restaurant is also very good and reasonably priced. We will stay here again to be sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from qld

Nice hotel close to beach and town

Posted Mar 9, 2014
A relaxing short break away, made easy with this lovely tranquil hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed Guest from Brisbane

Average

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Peppers Kingscliff was disappointing. On arrival there were no room keys available, so was told to park the car and come back in 5 minutes.No explanation of hotel facilities given from reception staff. Had requested 2 beds on check in and arrived to find one king size bed, that the receptionist said would be split but never was. It was quite possibly the most tiny, unattractive hotel room I have ever stayed in with a very ugly disabled facility bathroom and noisy air conditioning unit that took up half our balcony. The rest of the hotel facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from caringbah

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and close to amenities .
Cons: Breakfast in the morning always there were queues.
Location: Very good close to the beach and shops
Nice resort very pleasing just the only thing was going to breakfast was a wait not enough seating for a big resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from english but live on the GC

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Title says it all. We only stayed the night and really didn't want to leave. Great buffet breakfast. Staff are all really welcoming & bend over backwards for you. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Noisy stay in a disabled room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were booked into this resort for one night and were given a disabled room, with a very noisy air conditioning unit on the balcony. Noone advised us of these room features and there was no reduced room rate applied. On previous occasions we have been very happy with this hotel, however on this occasion we left extremely disappointed and lacking sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from NSW

Awesome resort....

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Peppers salt resort is so amazing. We stayed in the one bedroom spa room with plunge pool and it was like a dream. They even had a hand written birthday card with wine on ice in my room when we arrived. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the resort itself was fantastic. Can't wait to go back....