Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pinklizard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with great facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Great spacious room.
Cons: Not enough Lounges around the pool.
Location: Great part of the New South Wales coast. Salt has a great beach and selection of shops and restaurants.
Had a wonderful stay. Facilities excellent. Very spacious one bedroom room with own plunge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wong from Brisbane

Could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Above average, but could be better, for example, the kitchen mixer tap is loose, to the point of almost falling apart. Door close can be a bit smoother, it need to be force to close, bathroom shower can be better sealed, it keeps getting the bathroom floor wet. Only one lift working during my stay causing inconvenience. Give you a feeling that the maintenance is a bit slack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by miranda from gold coast

Close to beach, great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Bed size, buffet breakfast
Cons: The design if the bathrooms was very awkward with 3 doors all opening in to each other in one tiny bathroom.
We stayed at Peppers for our honeymoon. It was a small room but had all we needed for a short stay. No pay TV. The breakfast at Season was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but untidy

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The room on arrival was unclean the toilet was used and found a floss in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Rochester

fantastic breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Caroline from Qld , Australia

Resort has a lovely lagoon room overlooks it

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: lagoon and breakfast
Cons: Move the air con unit & provide better fridges
Location: Great - good bike trails and beach
Rooms are split by front door to passage then 2 units - 1 studio type room (resort) the other unit has seperate bedroom kitchenette etc. Resort room has the main air conditioner system outdoor unit servicing both units on its verandah right outside door next to your bed. (Even with doors closed still unbearable. We did not even have the air conditioner on but were kept awake all night with this loud unit running and cutting in and out. We could not even sit outside on verandah due to noise. We did report to reception - but apparently this is the main complaint heard from guests ! Guess what years later people still complaining no attempt to rectify . (Even if Unit was moved onto next door verandah they can at least sleep as the bedroom is seperate area.? Oh and fridge did not work - comment was they just constantly defrost ?