Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for someone catching an early flight

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: I was most impressed about the willingness of the (new) manager to accommodate my late arrival, as I was driving down from the Sunshine Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from Tokyo

Cheap, spacious and cheerful

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: All-round simple, clean, cheap and convenient for the airport.
Cons: The booking through Expedia was mildly clunky but that's probably Expedia. The hotel itself wes spot-on for the price/location.
Location: Didn't use any local facilities but apparently a Coles until 10pm and petrol etc close by.
1 night before an early flight from Coolangata. The staff were super cooperative in spite of our late arrival, even gave us a small pack of fresh milk for tea. The room was lovely and spacious and while maybe not the newest or flashest was clean, well cared for and all linen etc spotless and comfortable. Good facilities ie free, easy internet, fridge, kettle, iron etc etc. All-round simple, clean, cheap and convenient for the airport and we'd def. stay again in similar circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T&D from Forster

Very comfy

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is a little dated but very comfortable, big room and really pleasant management and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Loved the bikkies too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with staff and convenience to Bowling Club & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Naracoorte

Great Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Was a lovely hotel with great service & an very helpful staff. A delight to stay at. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert from Lismore

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable ,great location.I did not avail myself of any services available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from sunshine coast, queensland .Australia

well worth a stay, when visiting twin towns.

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: The area is famous for its beaches, and at the southern section of the gold coast," is quieter", with many coffee shops . 2 big clubs walking distance with plenty entertainment and , good meals at affordable prices. C oolangatta beach is 5 minutes by car. and the beautiful northern N.S.W. COAST IS AT YOUR DOOR STEP.. Great to vist for a couple of days to a week
The hotel was not new , the redecorating and fixtures were well done. Very tastful colours and clean new fixtures. Well done, tastful without being over the top. Staff outstanding, very friendly and helpfull. Location was easy to amenities,and though on a main road , was very quiet. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.