Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Moderately priced hotel near Joshua Tree

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Convenient to Joshua Tree National Park
We don't normally stay in Best Western hotels, but this was really our only decent hotel option with a moderate price range outside of Joshua Tree National Park. This hotel is very conveniently located and there are many shopping and restaurant options in the area. We had a deluxe room and it was surprisingly spacious. Complimentary continental breakfast was a nice bonus. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom and the towels. There was an overwhelming odor of mildew in the shower and there were some pieces of hair on the counter and sink. Also, all of the towels had stains on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rad from Idaho

Great room for the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Cons: Clean and roomy.
Location: Easy to find on the Main Street.
We totally enjoyed our one night stay. Room was roomy,and bathroom was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Newer, very spacious rooms
Location: good location everything within 10 miles
Spacious room, newer, great free breakfast. Clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Joshua Tree National Park, comfortable room
Cons: n/a
Location: Very good place to stay if visiting Joshua Tree National Park
Comfortable room, very nice staff, very near Joshua Tree National Park west entrance. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Charleston, WV

Don't come hungry!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Breakfast and parking were not great.
Location: Easy to find as it's the only building in the area that is more than a single story ranch home. :)
The Staff was very nice and polite, extremely helpful. The hotel is the only real hotel out in that part of the desert, so regardless of price, lack of parking, the breakfast room swarming with kids and fruit loops everywhere, it was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from California, USA

Great hotel & location to Joshua Tree Park

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Stained carpeting
Location: Great location
Great experience...everything what was expected. Would recommend to anyone who want to stay near Joshua Tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for family

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Outstanding choice of hotel in the Joshua Tree NP Area. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for everyone

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Clean, comfortable room. Staff were friendly. Very close to Joshua National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great place to rest!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Hot food, comfortable bed, Nice t.v.,
Cons: Size of the pool
Location: It's not far from grocery stores and theres a walmart and von's a few miles away.
Bed was very comfortable...Bathroom was clean and spacious... staff was great... Complimentary breakfast had plenty to choose from and best part was being able to have hot food such as egg's, sausage and waffles. Only disappointing thing about this place was the size of the pool, but the jacuzzi was decent in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the rest in Yucca Valley

Posted May 3, 2012
The place was packed for the weekend and the staff handled it well, from check-in through to Saturday morning breakfast (fresh scrambled eggs!). Rooms were clean and ready for check-in. The only "issue" was that we were surprised to find no fridge in the room. Apparently that's only in one of the two buildings on the property, so if you need one, check the room description very carefully. We discovered that we inadvertently booked into a handicap room, so the layout and space was a little odd, but it wasn't worth trying to change it. Nice King bed, good mattress, nice bedding, very comfy. The biggest issue was the very, very dim lights in the bathroom, way up high on the wall. Hard to see the mirror for make-up.