Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Okay in Yucca Valley

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was in good condition, the room was clean, but no fridge in the king suite. This was an inconvenience. The hotel did, however, provide a Styrofoam cooler in place of the fridge. A little low class regarding the cooler but overall, it was an okay stay. Not many other choices in Yucca Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Joshua Tree

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Auto Zone is nearby. Lots of fast food. Wal mart 2 miles away.
The staff that worked on Aug 8, 2014 between 12noon and 2pm was excellent. The room has a motion activated air condition system. If you get to the room early and turn on the air so your room will be cool later you will not get a cooled off room later. Not the hottest room I have ever stayed in, the windows are smaller and there is a thick window covering. When sleeping the air goes off as well, if you sit up in bed it goes on. The room finally cooled down to our desired temp at 7am, which was 68 degrees. Most of the time it was at 76 degrees, until we got back the room at 11. I woke up frequently because I was hot and the air came on frequently so it cooled down. Also i noticed an air conditioner in the hallway was not turned on, and yes the hallway was hot. I know, it's the desert, but I stay in a hotel with hallways so i can be cooler, if I wanted the elements I would stay in a motel and park my car in front of my door and have a blast! Other than that everything was great. I thought that the breakfast was great. No waiting for a waffle they were already cooked, and crunchy! bagels, cream cheese, real butter, hard boiled egg in the fridge. a coke machine for one dollar. fridge in some rooms, extra restrooms on the first floor. shaded pool in the evening. if you get to the hotel late like midnight the parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from D

Good accommodations in Yucca Valley

Posted May 19, 2014
Great staff, comfortable room. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the pool is tiny, and the heater wasn't working in either the hot tub or the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Calgary, AB

A gem on the way to Joshua Tree

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi connection was strong, decent complimentary breakfast, clean rooms, lots of space.
Cons: All the pillows I had in the room were all square. It would've been nice to have at least 1 or 2 regular sized ones for the king bed.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park. Sound baths at Integratron.
From the moment I walked in to the time I checked out I always felt comfortable. The check-in process was a breeze and the manager even suggested options for my trip out to Joshua Tree National Park. The room was huge, internet Wi-Fi connection was stable and the room was clean. The freshly cleaned remote control was a nice touch as well. The complimentary breakfast was decent and had a variety of hot items including cheese omelettes and waffles. They had a 2-computer business room where I was able to print out my boarding pass. I will definitely be coming back again the next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good desert location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We'll located for our needs, pool was small but heated!!!! Enjoyed our stay Thanks
3 out of 5
by cj from pdc

Passing through

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I guess it would've been an ok hotel except for one not so small issue. The east facing side is next to an All night drive through. So every 20 minutes through the night, you get to be awoken to a loud blaring speaker saying how can I help you. And I mean its louder than most drive through restaurants I've been to! The management wasn't helpful or accommodating about letting me cancel my room or switch. It also wasn't worth the triple digit price. I asked them why does it still say 79 on the building. She said its an old sign! I wouldnt stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Location: This hotel is a few minutes from Starbucks, Applebees, Quiznos and similar chains. Joshua Tree park entrance is about 20 minutes away.
I stayed in a different Best Western a month earlier. It was adequate for a quick overnight stay. This one in Yucca Valley was much different. A three story tower, indoor hallways, larger rooms and bathrooms, nicer fixtures and furniture, better TV and cable, free Wifi (didn't use). It was a good experience with no complaints at all. I usually stay at Marriott, Hilton or Radisson but this Best Western was completely acceptable and I would stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Whittier, CA

Very clean and comfortable desert-area hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet; nice breakfast; easy-to-use wi-fi; great staff.
Cons: Not much to point out. Bathroom door was annoyingly squeaky (should've brought some WD-40 with me), and could have used a luggage trolley.
Location: Forgive me, but Yucca Valley isn't much of a town. It is, however, a good jumping-off point for other spots in this area of the Mojave.
I chose the hotel because 1) it was reasonably close to my work assignment in nearby Landers, 2) the rooms appeared comfortable in photos online, 3) a hot breakfast was available, and 4) the rate was acceptable. During my stay, I found all of this to be true, with the added bonus that the staff were friendly and helpful, the bed very comfortable, the elevator handy and quick (used it 6 or 7 times and never had to wait), and -- very important -- the place was wonderfully quiet (I stayed on a Wednesday night). Danielle and other staff were great, the breakfast was just right for me, and the wi-fi internet worked beautifully. I surprised myself -- a great choice for lodging!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Oregon

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: In addition to Joshua Tree we found Desert Christ Park (56200 Sunnyslope Dr. Yucca Valley) to be worth stopping at.
Had a very nice stay here, clean, comfortable and close to Joshua Tree National Park. In glancing at other hotels on our way to and from the park we realized we picked the right place to stay...appeared from the outside at least, to be one of the nicer hotels in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Creston, BC V0B, Canada

A nice welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Great staff and lemonade in lobby
Cons: No fridge in room
Location: Close to Joshua Tree Park and all services
The staff were excellent and they provided a glass of lemonade on arrival which on a 105 degree day was very appreciated. The laundromat was reasonably priced and the room comfortable. The only issue was that our room had no fridge and most best western hotels have a fridge as a standard item. The breakfast was ok and overall a good experience