Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

A nice new clean nonsmoking hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Short beds.
This was a very nice place, with comfortable beds and nice new amenities. The only downside was the very short beds. I'm 6'1", but my feet were sticking off the ends like crazy. It's astonishing to find such a silly problem in such a new and otherwise wonderful place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Somerset, UK.

Corporate format and local spirit.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Joshua Tree NP. Excellent breakfasts. Roomy and comfortable suite. Helpful staff. Guests laundry room was useful.
Cons: Nothing in the hotel. Roadside signage could be improved, as hotel is 300 yards back from the 62.
Location: Very close to the North and West Entrance Stations to Joshua Tree NP, and so perfect stopover if visiting the park.
Nearly-new hotel which met all my needs as a 3 days' visitor to Joshua Tree NP. It does not have the arty quirkiness of some local hotels, but more than makes up for this through very helpful, attentive and efficient staff, pristine condition, facilities, spacious guest-rooms, breakfasts and complimentary tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast at this hotel is very good for this type of hotel; the selection included scrambled eggs and either bacon or sausages.
I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park and the surrounding area. The hotel is well located for the Park and being close to the highway is good for getting to other places too. Based on other review comments I requested a room away from the highway but the hotel didn't have one available; however the noise from the road was not a problem with the hotel set back from it somewhat. The room was sufficiently close to the lounge that it suffered noise from the evening crowd there (particularly on the Friday and Saturday evenings). WiFi was free and didn't require log-in - it worked well most of the time but suffered occasional periods of slowness. The hotel is located across the highway from a Stater Bros supermarket, Burger King and Subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms

Very convenient location. Wonderful staff !

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This is my first time with Marriott and I'm happy it wasn't a bad experience. Overall the 1-day stay was superb and the continental breakfast a big bonus. Looking forward to yet another hotel experience with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Somebody finally figured it out that the rooms need multi outlets for all chargers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Feb 16, 2014
A nice clean hotel that's very convenient for the park. There's a grocery store across the street if you need anything but the hotel has a very nice buffet breakfast that is included in the price. The staff was helpful and polite, not something you always get these days!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenore

Great location for Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was good for the park. Town kind of funky. There are more than 29 Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Oceanside, CA

Very Happy Indeed

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I was very happy with the location. It's a very pretty, clean hotel.
Location: I took myself on a driving tour of Joshua Tree National Park. It was in January and absolutely beautiful.
I stayed there for one night while enjoying the Joshua Tree National Park. I was very pleased with the hotel. It is situated very close to the entrance of the park. The staff was very kind and attentive. The room was beautiful. The only complaint I have is the walls seemed 'very thin' and could hear a couple arguing in the next room. That was unfortunate, but not the fault of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from San Diego California

One night stay...

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had friendly, helpful staff. We arrived late and the room was impeccably clean and large. The mattress was softer than I'm used to but we got a good nights sleep there regardless .. I'd recommend this hotel. We will be returning ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com