Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Great hotel at great price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, quality of rooms & communal areas, breakfast, facilities, price.
Cons: Bigger pool and possibly availability of evening meals.
Location: Great for the main attraction in the area - the Joshua Tree National Park.
My family and I were surprised at how large the room was and how clean and modern it looked for the price we had paid. A very good hotel with excellent facilities, friendly staff, a good breakfast, close to the Joshua tree national park and at a very good price. It could not have been any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
If you plan to visit Joshua Tree national park this is the place to stay. New looking hotel with great rooms and a friendly staff. They even have an outdoor BBQ area you can use next to the pool. If I ever visit this area again I will definitely stay here again. Best hotel in a 10 day road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

A nice new clean nonsmoking hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Short beds.
This was a very nice place, with comfortable beds and nice new amenities. The only downside was the very short beds. I'm 6'1", but my feet were sticking off the ends like crazy. It's astonishing to find such a silly problem in such a new and otherwise wonderful place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Somerset, UK.

Corporate format and local spirit.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Joshua Tree NP. Excellent breakfasts. Roomy and comfortable suite. Helpful staff. Guests laundry room was useful.
Cons: Nothing in the hotel. Roadside signage could be improved, as hotel is 300 yards back from the 62.
Location: Very close to the North and West Entrance Stations to Joshua Tree NP, and so perfect stopover if visiting the park.
Nearly-new hotel which met all my needs as a 3 days' visitor to Joshua Tree NP. It does not have the arty quirkiness of some local hotels, but more than makes up for this through very helpful, attentive and efficient staff, pristine condition, facilities, spacious guest-rooms, breakfasts and complimentary tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast at this hotel is very good for this type of hotel; the selection included scrambled eggs and either bacon or sausages.
I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park and the surrounding area. The hotel is well located for the Park and being close to the highway is good for getting to other places too. Based on other review comments I requested a room away from the highway but the hotel didn't have one available; however the noise from the road was not a problem with the hotel set back from it somewhat. The room was sufficiently close to the lounge that it suffered noise from the evening crowd there (particularly on the Friday and Saturday evenings). WiFi was free and didn't require log-in - it worked well most of the time but suffered occasional periods of slowness. The hotel is located across the highway from a Stater Bros supermarket, Burger King and Subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID HANKINS from WHEATFIELD, IN

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed at the Marriott Marquis in San Diego for three days prior to our stay in 29 Palms. To tell you the truth, the room in 29 Palms was much nicer. the staff was great, very helpful in finding a good place to eat after our late-evening arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from Colorado

Best sleep I've ever had at a hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite with our 3 kids. The room was very spacious, quiet and clean and the beds were great! They even provided complementary laundry detergent and fabric softener which I took advantage of. Overall it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Oregon

The Best

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling for Spring Break, hitting 7 states in 8 days and this was simply the best hotel. They had by far the friendliest staff and cleanest room. We all decided this was somewhere we will come back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by steve Chapman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com