Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, the Hotel was clean and they have a guest laundry!
Cons: The pool area was clean but not very cosy. Maybe some more plants could help.
Location: Perfect Hotel if you want to go to the Joshua Tree National Park.
Coming from Las Vegas and heading to Los Angeles, we wanted to visit Joshua Tree National Park for a day. This Hotel was perfectly located and the ladies there were so friendly and helpfull. The Price was very reasonable and breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria, England

Great hotel at great price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, quality of rooms & communal areas, breakfast, facilities, price.
Cons: Bigger pool and possibly availability of evening meals.
Location: Great for the main attraction in the area - the Joshua Tree National Park.
My family and I were surprised at how large the room was and how clean and modern it looked for the price we had paid. A very good hotel with excellent facilities, friendly staff, a good breakfast, close to the Joshua tree national park and at a very good price. It could not have been any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
If you plan to visit Joshua Tree national park this is the place to stay. New looking hotel with great rooms and a friendly staff. They even have an outdoor BBQ area you can use next to the pool. If I ever visit this area again I will definitely stay here again. Best hotel in a 10 day road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom California

Housekeepers inconsiderate!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the rooms were pretty clean, so at least they do that well. I work nights and checked in late, so I wanted to sleep late. Not only did the housekeepers ignore my 'do not disturb' sign and bust in, obviously waking me up; they then decided to continue loud conversations outside my room, bumped every connecting wall to my room, then (this was the proverbial straw) they started yelling to one another from different rooms, "Oh, ok, I'll get some more sheets!" I gave up on my rest, and promptly checked out. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Leo, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear about your experience. While the issue occured at 11am and our checkout time is at noon, had we been aware of the fact that you were trying to sleep in, we would have alerted the housekeeping department to try and be a little more quiet around your room. Once again, our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

A nice new clean nonsmoking hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Short beds.
This was a very nice place, with comfortable beds and nice new amenities. The only downside was the very short beds. I'm 6'1", but my feet were sticking off the ends like crazy. It's astonishing to find such a silly problem in such a new and otherwise wonderful place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Somerset, UK.

Corporate format and local spirit.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Joshua Tree NP. Excellent breakfasts. Roomy and comfortable suite. Helpful staff. Guests laundry room was useful.
Cons: Nothing in the hotel. Roadside signage could be improved, as hotel is 300 yards back from the 62.
Location: Very close to the North and West Entrance Stations to Joshua Tree NP, and so perfect stopover if visiting the park.
Nearly-new hotel which met all my needs as a 3 days' visitor to Joshua Tree NP. It does not have the arty quirkiness of some local hotels, but more than makes up for this through very helpful, attentive and efficient staff, pristine condition, facilities, spacious guest-rooms, breakfasts and complimentary tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom Cambridge, UK

Good hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast at this hotel is very good for this type of hotel; the selection included scrambled eggs and either bacon or sausages.
I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park and the surrounding area. The hotel is well located for the Park and being close to the highway is good for getting to other places too. Based on other review comments I requested a room away from the highway but the hotel didn't have one available; however the noise from the road was not a problem with the hotel set back from it somewhat. The room was sufficiently close to the lounge that it suffered noise from the evening crowd there (particularly on the Friday and Saturday evenings). WiFi was free and didn't require log-in - it worked well most of the time but suffered occasional periods of slowness. The hotel is located across the highway from a Stater Bros supermarket, Burger King and Subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID HANKINSfrom WHEATFIELD, IN

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed at the Marriott Marquis in San Diego for three days prior to our stay in 29 Palms. To tell you the truth, the room in 29 Palms was much nicer. the staff was great, very helpful in finding a good place to eat after our late-evening arrival.