Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

überbewertet

Posted Oct 24, 2014
* kein Kühlschrank und keine Mikrowelle im Zimmer vorhanden * Lüftung im Bad SEHR laut * Rollo ging immer wieder von selbst auf (jeder konnte dann reingucken) * Jalousie im Bad ebenfalls total verbogen und kaputt * es gab auf Nachfrage gratis WLAN * kein Frühstück aber Kaffee & Tee * Besitzerin wirkt sehr gelangweilt * Nachts laut durch die angrenzende Straße
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liebevolles Motel in der Wüste

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Gartenanlage und der Service der Besitzerin.
Location: Am Ortsrand. Der Ort ist nicht sehr groß, hat aber alles was man braucht - Supermarkt, Restaurants etc. Gute Ausgangslage in Richtung Route 66.
Von außen täuscht der Eindruck. Sieht aus wie ein Bretterverschlag. Innenanlage ist liebevoll gestaltet. Die Zimmer sind schlicht aber sauber. Sollte man einen modernen Fernseher brauchen ist man hier falsch. Die Geräte stammen aus der Urzeit. Wifi kostenlos und schnell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID: Not welcoming, and unfriendly place.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: change the management of the motel
It was the worst customer service we have experienced within the US. The lady who dealt with us, the manager based in the harmony motel webpage, was extremely unfriendly and frankly rude. Reading the responses of the "public relations officer at Harmony Motel" to similar experiences like "Our policy is to make every stay a happy one.", it seems that this officer is out of touch with reality. The room was old and smelly, and the furniture dated. Several light bulbs were either missing or not functioning. The road noise was very noticeable during the night, in case you did not run the very loud and cheap air conditioner. Also, the room was not cleaned during our several day stay. Be aware that there is an additional fee for more than one guest per room. Avoid the Harmony Motel at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. Our policy " is to make every stay a happy one," therefore it would have been great to express your discomfort to manager on duty during your stay, especially if it was for more than a day. None of your above complaints was brought to our attention. No room service was provided on your two night stay as you had your "do not disturb sign out on the door of your room". There is an additional fee for a guest that occupies the room with you, this is stipulated on the reservation when you make it and also on the hotels registration card when you check in. thanks Ash
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Berryfrom Los Angeles

Jewel In The Desert

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a charming place to stay in the Joshua Tree area, this is a great bet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Cool stay in a HOT place!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The management was pleasant and helpful. The pool and pool area were nicely appointed.
Cons: The bed was a little too firm and the plastic on the mattress cover made the bed a little hot..
Location: Not much there unless you are doing the desert park visit or a festival.
By "cool" I mean good. There was not much interaction with staff because there was only one maid and the owner/manager, who made a point of checking when she saw me to see if anything was needed. They were both quite pleasant and helpful. The pool was great because it stayed a perfect temperature and was always clean. the owner was very good to us when we arrived, upgrading us to a kitchenette for a more the reasonable price based on our day stay. Overall, my experience of the motel was pleasant I'm glad I found Harmony in Joshua Tree and would always return there for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincefrom Phoenix

Nice ol' motel feel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable. Very welcome change of pace from big box motels. Stay here for a change. You won't be sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle & Robinfrom Ventura, CA

Desert Solitude

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two star rating with 4 star experience. Quaint, unique, clean, large room, with very personable and engaging owner-operator. Service was excellent, warm and friendly. And awe...the view from your patio, "desert solitude" and star lite night skies. Simply relaxing, contemplative and serene, all of this with a nice pool and spa tub all to ourselves for one of our evenings. Thanks for the stay. We will defininitely return and recommend that others also give the Harmony Motel a try. L & R
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Palm Springs

Just Passing Through

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely small motel which proved to be excellent for our short stopover. The surrounding area looks great and we wish we could have stayed longer. Nice comfortable room, clean and tidy, good nights sleep. The motel provides a common room with fridge, microwave, grill/oven so you can make your own breakfast. They even provide some breakfast foodstuffs. Superb stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom Nevada

Quiet private retreat.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a unique place to stay. It has a feel more like a bed & breakfast rather than a typical motel. There are only 7 rooms, so you won't find yourself fighting hordes of people for pool time or parking. It may be out of the comfort zone for people accustomed to cookie cutter chain hotels strict standards. Personally I liked that I did not have a room with kids screaming and banging on the walls next to me, and no cramped hallways. We upgraded to the cabin suite, and it had a private fenced yard and allowed cooking in it's own kitchen. The commons were clean and neat, and the view of the city from the pool is amazing. Nice garden and poolside shade cabanas. Located right down the road from the grocery store, and easy access to 49 Palms Oasis. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary with a quiet, intimate feel, than look no further. The bed was a little softer than I prefer, but other than that, we really enjoyed the overall experience. The owner went out of her way to ensure we had a nice stay. I will definitely stay again in the future.