Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything is excellent about this place, but the walls are so thin!!! I did not get good sleep because of a snoring neighbor. This is my second time here at this hotel. Definitely put on the few extra dollars for the suite if possible. Don't suffer as I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the entrance of Joshua Tree

Posted May 13, 2015
Not many good dining options in that area of 29 Palms, but it was a nice hotel convenient for our one-day tour through the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We planned a weekend trip to Joshua National Park. This hotel was minutes from the park entrance. Curbside, the drought tolerant landscaping provided a welcoming atmosphere relative to other hotels and motels in the area. Inside the decor was up-to-date and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. After hiking on a cold, windy day, the dip in the jacuzzi was enjoyable. The afternoon popcorn was an unexpected perk. And breakfast was fully stocked with delicious choices, from pancakes, eggs, bacon, and toast to oatmeal, fruit, and Chobani yogurt. Good coffee available throughout the day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Love the popcorn in the afternoon and the late afternoon guest appreciation snacks. Very clean. Hot tub was hot and inviting. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua tree

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Geeat hotel! Only complaint is pool is not heated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near military base

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location to the base and it was clean and comfortable
We only stayed for one night to visit a friend on the military base. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very good value, very close to Joshua Tree NP!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Price, location, staff, cleanliness, facility condition, parking, safety.
Cons: Pool and hot tub were disappointing, especially considering how prominent they were in online description of hotel. Breakfast was just ok.
Location: Joshua Tree! So much bizarre & wonderful nature, great birding, amazing hikes. Fantastic desert air: everything smells like sagebrush and mesquite.
GOOD: Room was comfy, facilities fairly new and very clean. Staff was friendly, helpful, and available. Smoke-free room actually smelled smoke-free, which is a big plus. Parking was easy, felt safe, was well-lit. Access to Joshua Tree was quick and convenient. AC was quiet and unobtrusive. Check-in and check-out were crazy fast and efficient. Room price was less than even some "budget" motels. MEH: Breakfast was just a bit above average for free hotel breakfast, nothing exceptional. Road noise in the room was mostly ok, but occasional large trucks would rumble things a bit. NOT SO GOOD: Pool was a bit disappointing, but maybe that's just during the spring: it's outdoor, but almost entirely under a building overhang, so it gets little sun, and stays pretty cold. It's also much smaller than it appeared in online pictures. Nearby "hot tub" was really just a kiddie pool with seats for grownups -- no bubbles, and water more warm than hot. It was full of toddlers and their parents when we were there, so you know it wasn't at normal "hot tub" temp. That was about it for negatives. OVERALL: not the cheapest, not the fanciest, but definitely one of the best values for Joshua Tree NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater NJ

At Joshua Tree National Park entrance

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Joshua Tree National Park
Loved it! Have been to several Holiday Inn Express and always a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Excellent!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Brilliant breakfast and staff was superb. This was the second time we've stayed here and won't consider another hotel after two excellent experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mona, Hotel Management
We are always happy to see returning guests. We are pleased that you had a good breakfast and you found our hotel superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathewfrom San Diego, CA

A solid performer

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
We stayed here as a one night stay while hiking in Joshua Tree NP. The location of the hotel is great given it is only minutes from the North Entrance to the park. The facilities of the hotel are good, rooms clean and comfortable and the staff were great. The breakfast included is a plus given there aren't a massive number of food options in the town. I'd stay here again.