Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Nice hotel....would stay there again.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice Hotel - Needed Full Disclosure

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, nice staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's 29 Palms. Middle of the Mojave Desert, close to Joshua Tree park, hot, for shopping go to Yucca Valley or drive the 60 miles to Palm Springs.
The 2-night stay was pleasant, with a nice room, swimming pool, jacuzzi and picnic area. 2 minor complaints: Pool and jacuzzi could have been cleaned more frequently (I skimmed parts of the pool on 2 occasions) and it would have been nice to know that use of the gas grill would cost an additional $50.00 per night. When I asked about their BBQ facilities on the phone, I was told that both charcoal and gas grills were available, but wasn't informed of the $50.00 fee until just prior to intending to use the grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sachinfrom Phoneix, AZ

Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 14, 2014
Really well managed and pleasent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom San Diego

Business Visit

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and well taken care of, rooms are spacious.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice place, close to the Marine Base and easy access to available restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Joshua Tree NP

Posted Apr 21, 2014
At $68, we thought this was an excellent value for the money. Room was nice-sized, had a fridge that actually got cold and a microwave. It has a patio area with a grill, sink and seating so we grilled steaks and bought other groceries at the Stater Bros. next door. That is a nice option since nice casual dining in Twentynine Palms can be hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artfrom Thousand Oaks

Great rooms, Good prices.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the nice rooms.
Cons: The tv connection could be better. Its very blurry. Its a nice new tv, but connected straight to the cable, which makes the picture fuzzy.
Location: I raced the Big 6 Grand Prix hosted by the Hilltoppers. At the 29 palms rodeo grounds.
I had a great experience at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art

Nice hotel 3 miles from Big six race

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Hotel check in staff not very friendly or informative
Location: We were in town to watch my son race at the Big six grand prix
Hotel was clean nice place to stay, very close to Big six Grand Prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the desert

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The building and grounds were well maintained.
Cons: Bring back the complimentary cookouts by the pool.
Location: Not much to do in Twentynine Palms besides a drive in movie near the Marine base but Yucca Valley is about 30 miles away. Shopping and restaurants.
We were repeat customers at this hotel. Our first experience was very pleasant here and the only differences this time was that they were in the middle of renovating the eating area. We had to walk next door for the complimentary breakfast and it was very Spartan at best. Last time, they had complimentary cookouts by the pool for the guests on certain days of the week. They weren't doing that this time but were planning on bringing it back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while visiting our son.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to USMC base
Cons: nothing
Location: Small town but friendly
Friendly and let us do a late check out. Pool was nice. Had a fire pit by pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vivifrom Flagstaff, AZ

very good in general

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice.
Cons: change some old furniture into new
Location: the subway next door is very good
everything was good, except the furniture in the room felt like too aged to be very clean. especially the armchair.