Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent experience. Staff was very friendly, and very close to Joshua Tree National Park. Just what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Excellent location, very close to Joshua Tree National Park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well-kept facility. This was our second stay at this location. Currently the breakfast is served in the hotel next-door which creates a minor inconvenience. But they are now renovating their on-location facility and awaiting a permit to open. This will make it far more convenient. The room has a microwave and a refrigerator as well as a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice hotel in Twentynine Palms

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room. Located next to a shopping center with a large grocery store. The room is equipped with a refregirator and micro wave!
Cons: Breakfast was not very attractive.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park.
I was very much impressed by this hotel. Very clean and nice hotel conveniently located right next to a shopping center. Room was as good as Holiday Inn Express and Fairfield Inn but price was less. If anything, breakfast was bit of embarrasement but given the room rate, I guess I shouldn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Morave Desert

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Close to northern entrance to Joshua Tree National Park.
While the town looks rather run-down and a little depressing - we visited on a bright and pleasant November day - the hotel is well-tended and has nice furniture. The room was very spacious and clean. Small heated pool outdoors. Complimentary breakfast next door at the inn was not exciting but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was a pleasant stay! There's a micro fridge and microwave. The bed was extremely comfortable and the TV offers HD television and HBO movie channels. My only thing was the shower's water pressure. It's not that big of a deal but I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Nice hotel....would stay there again.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice Hotel - Needed Full Disclosure

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, nice staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's 29 Palms. Middle of the Mojave Desert, close to Joshua Tree park, hot, for shopping go to Yucca Valley or drive the 60 miles to Palm Springs.
The 2-night stay was pleasant, with a nice room, swimming pool, jacuzzi and picnic area. 2 minor complaints: Pool and jacuzzi could have been cleaned more frequently (I skimmed parts of the pool on 2 occasions) and it would have been nice to know that use of the gas grill would cost an additional $50.00 per night. When I asked about their BBQ facilities on the phone, I was told that both charcoal and gas grills were available, but wasn't informed of the $50.00 fee until just prior to intending to use the grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sachinfrom Phoneix, AZ

Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 14, 2014
Really well managed and pleasent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom San Diego

Business Visit

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and well taken care of, rooms are spacious.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice place, close to the Marine Base and easy access to available restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Joshua Tree NP

Posted Apr 21, 2014
At $68, we thought this was an excellent value for the money. Room was nice-sized, had a fridge that actually got cold and a microwave. It has a patio area with a grill, sink and seating so we grilled steaks and bought other groceries at the Stater Bros. next door. That is a nice option since nice casual dining in Twentynine Palms can be hard to find.