Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Overall, the room, bedding, curtains, etc needs an upgrade.
The area behind the desk was messy. There was a pillow sitting uncovered on a desk chair. The person checking us in at the hotel had on a shirt that was covered with food & grease stains. It was very unprofessional. He also seemed put off when we asked to see the room prior to checking in to confirm no smoke smell. The room looked fine enough although it needed some updating. Overall, I did not have a comfortable feeling about it, but we checked in. We decided to cancel & stay at a different hotel, but we were not refunded the money paid for the room b/c the cancellation required a 24 hr notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Owned and managed by a very friendly family

Posted Feb 12, 2015
for this area a fine hotel, with all other infrastructure in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Good for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: price and convenience
Cons: need a little thicker blanket or comforter
Location: Joshua Tree NP
price and convenience when visiting Joshua Tree NP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very clean. Easy check in. Good complimentary breakfast. Close to the park. Great Value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Its decent for the price. Breakfast offered is better than some of the motels with healthier choices like oatmeal and fruits. Owner/front office folks are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

visit Joshua Tree Nat Park for New Years Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The locality is perfect, close to the Joshua Tree Nat Park. The price is really good with breakfast (nothing special but toast, juice, cereals...)
Cons: the Internet connection is really bad. it is difficult to have access and if it is really slow and limited. The Staff is not specially answering
Location: Joshua Tree Nat park.
hotel is simple but presents all requirements. nothing special, the rooms are clean, the advantage is the breakfast and the location. the staff is not helping much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Close proximity to Joshua Tree

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nicer than you would expect from a 2 star place. Front desk staff is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We attended a party in the area and needed a room... Worked out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

They don't allow dogs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was near the national park and a couple of o.k. restaurants/ grocery stores/ highway.
Cons: Needs renos as it is seriously tired; room cleanliness was not what it should have been though nothing egregious.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park. Palm Springs.
Booked hotel because they take dogs; were told on check-in that they don't (but they did not actually turn us away on the evening, which we appreciated). Owner (I think) said they would fix this with online booking service. $20 p.n. fee charged for dog. I always balk at that - our dog is not destructive and leaves no messes - why not charge for extra cleaning or whatever IF it is needed, as they would for destructive rock stars or irresponsible folk or messy families??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent motel with good managment

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Stayed for two nights while visiting Joshua Tree NP. The motel is basic; you get what you pay for. The manger is a very nice person. We forgot our laundry bag in the motel. He called us and kept upon our return from the park. All in all it was a good stay.