Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We attended a party in the area and needed a room... Worked out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

They don't allow dogs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was near the national park and a couple of o.k. restaurants/ grocery stores/ highway.
Cons: Needs renos as it is seriously tired; room cleanliness was not what it should have been though nothing egregious.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park. Palm Springs.
Booked hotel because they take dogs; were told on check-in that they don't (but they did not actually turn us away on the evening, which we appreciated). Owner (I think) said they would fix this with online booking service. $20 p.n. fee charged for dog. I always balk at that - our dog is not destructive and leaves no messes - why not charge for extra cleaning or whatever IF it is needed, as they would for destructive rock stars or irresponsible folk or messy families??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent motel with good managment

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Stayed for two nights while visiting Joshua Tree NP. The motel is basic; you get what you pay for. The manger is a very nice person. We forgot our laundry bag in the motel. He called us and kept upon our return from the park. All in all it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfalen

Motel mit super Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lage, nettes Personal
Location: Das Motel liegt ca. 10 Auto-Minuten vom Eingang des Joshua Tree Nationalparks entfernt und ist damit idealer Ausgangspunkt.
Das Motel liegt ca. 10 Auto-Minuten vom Eingang des Joshua Tree Nationalparks entfernt und ist damit idealer Ausgangspunkt. Große Supermärkte und Restaurants liegen auf dem Weg dahin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Sehr zentral zum Joshua Tree Nationalpark

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage, nettes Team.
Cons: Frühstücksraum bei viel Betrieb zu klein.
Location: Direkt an der Hauptstrasse, Besuch des Joshua Tree ein Muss, war das erste Mal da und sehr positive überrascht.
Direkt am Highway gelegen, alle Einlaufmöglichkeiten und Restaurants fußläufig oder per kurzer Autofahrt erreichbar (Vons, Wal Mart, Sizzlers, Applebees, Quiznos, Tacco Bells etc.). Super nettes Serviceteam, geben Tipps und waren sehr zuvorkommend. Frühstück motelmäßig... Joshua Tree in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but great value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Internet speed
Location: In Yucca Valley, close to many restaurants and a short drive to the west entrance of Joshua Tree N.P
We got a great rate on this hotel, which surprised us as the facilities and staff were great. We were able to check into our room early, the staff were always very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The room was as expected, good TV and cable, reasonable internet and it was clean and comfortable. The pool area, although basic was adequate. The 'continental breakfasts' in most motels are the same standard stuff, but this was a little step up with a great selection of tea, choice of oats, cereals, yogurt - a little better than the average. We only stayed one night, but we had a good time and would recommend as it posed good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernardfrom Nancy France

Vieux motel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très sympathique. Vieux motel qui mériterait d'être rénové. Moquette sale. Les chambres du RDC sont risquées car les fenêtres ont été forcées. 3 Tables pour le petit déjeuner alors qu'un contingent d'allemands occupe la place! Nous n'avons pas pu dormir car le détecteur de fumée s'est déclenché en pleine nuit (plile usée) Petit déjeuner très léger danish rolls ou crêpes a peine decongelees. Seul point fort de cet hôtel la proximité de Joshua très NP.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: pillows
fine for the price--nothing out of the ordinary. Bedding was acceptable. the room had a coffee pot, fridge and microwave. the continental breakfast was less than you would expect but offered cereal and frozen waffles along with coffee and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Ideal für Ausflüge in den Joshua Tree NP

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Waren für eine Nacht in diesem Motel. In den Zimmern im hinteren Teil hört man die Straße so gut wie nicht, einzig die Klimaanlage ist recht laut. Der Frühstücksbereich befindet sich in der kleinen Lobby. Es wird ein typisches Continental Breakfast angeboten. Für Lunch/Dinner gibt es in Laufnähe einige Restaurants, u.a. direkt neben dem Hotel ein Sizzler's.