Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Seattle

OK but needs update

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Best part of this place is that there is a fairly good Japanese sushi restaurant on the property.
Cons: Remove No Trespassing sign off garden entrance and replace with Guests Only. Do room check of facility for effectiveness of plumbing drainage
Location: Near Joshua Tree National Park. Japanese restaurant next door.
We've stayed here twice now, due to the motel's convenience to Joshua Tree National Park. Beds are comfortable. Bathtub/shower drain needed to be cleaned out. Room balcony needed cleaning attention. Ran out of toilet paper in room with no spare. Overall the place has a feeling of the owners being afraid to spend any extra money - like on a roll of extra toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room is nice, except that there was a spider under the blanket. The backdoor was little jammed that I had to ask for help to open it from outside.
2 out of 5
by Christina from San Diego

Disappointment!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
My friend and I stayed at the Travelodge Inn in Yucca Valley on Thursday, November 27, 2014. The staff was friendly enough. For the price I didn't have super high expectations of the accommodations and upon check in I was not disappointed. However, the following morning as we were getting ready for our day, my girlfriend discovered after leaning up against the dresser to put her makeup on there were huge brown stains on her white Lululemon yoga pants. We then noticed the dresser was very sticky and had recently been refinished. At check out we brought this to the attention of the front desk gal. She told us she didn't know anything about the furniture being refinished and that there were no maintenance people available, but she would look into it. I left her my phone number and asked to have management contact me so we would know exactly what the stain was and how to treat it. It's been over a week and I have not heard from anyone. I am a very understanding person and realize accidents happen, but when i don't receive a follow up phone call it leaves me to believe that the Travelodge does not really care what happens once they receive payment and also does not really rely on repeat business. It's really too bad because a simple phone call could have resulted in a positive review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kinda Old

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This place needs some major modernization updates, but room was OK and the price was right.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from San Francisco

Never again!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Burn it down and build a new one
Location: There is nothing to do around there. I was there to visit family.
I arrived at the Hotel a little late. The Lobby was already closed so I had to use a little window. The older guy that was working inside was rude and wouldn't look at me when asking a question. When I got to my room the door wouldn't open. After trying 2-3 times, I walked back to the front desk window but no one would answer the knocking on the window or the door bell. After about 10 minutes I noticed this tiny sign by the window stating that some doors will not open when pressing the door handle down. You actually have to pull it up in order to get in. Thanks for telling me at check-in. When I finally got into my room, it smelled so bad like mold and old smoke. The room was bare minimum and the mattress has been there since this place opened 20 plus years ago. You can tell that people mainly sleep in the middle of it. The bathroom was dirty. Never again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best thing was the staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Staff who checked me in/out were great. This hotel is okay but we wanted a quiet room. Room was second floor and off the road side. Our bed would vibrate when people walked up the stairs and you could feel the same and hear doors nearby ( not just next door) slamming. We woke up a few times during the night to these things and people talking/yelling outside. And it was a midweek stay. No one below us. Conditions average and updated but partly and cheaply. Had to pay to upgrade to a similar type room and pay extra to check into the room ---wasn't busy. Pool not heated. Breakfast spread not bad but no fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pc from glendale

Decent

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice, decent play to stay close to joshua tree and pioneer town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and nice. We came down for the King of the Hammers off - road dessert race. The door to the room was hard to open and the pillows were terrible but the breakfast was pretty good especially for only "continental".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Seattle, WA

Old but adequate

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Room size and having a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Better breakfast, refurbish the rooms - peeling paint on shower curtain rod attachment, seemingly ancient open-coil radiant heater in bathroom.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneer Town
Motel was quite old, but relatively clean for its age. Breakfast was minimal with breads, instant oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. The room was quite large with a king bed and lots of extra room, but sparsely decorated. The room included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, which were useful as we had pizza delivered and were able to store it and re-heat the leftovers the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasant front-desk people.
Cons: The whole room needs a serious update. The mattresses were clearly very old.
They seriously need to update their TVs. The faucet in the tub dripped endlessly and the hair dryer didn't work. Killed a very large stinkbug in the room. The hotel staffers were very nice.