Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Portland, OR

Nice older motel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms OK except pet smell in pet room, extremely helpful staff.
Cons: More attention to pet smells.
Arrived late on long road trip. Nice place to spend last night before getting home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classic western court motel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, good dinner even at 9 pm! Homemade fried chicken, potatoes, etc. Very clean room, parking right outside door, bonus for expensive mt bikes on bike rack, secure and close. Noisy compact fridge, but I'm a light sleeper. Didn't get to try the breakfast, had to leave earlier than the 5 pm start. Overall, this motel is on my short list for Twin Falls stay overs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thank u

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast and dinner is served
Diane is very friendly and makes the guess seem very welcome. Lobby feels like home , warm and inviting. Richard is a very nice , friendly manager that manages the hotel with exceptional service. ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi from Logan, UT

For the price, you can't beat it.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The abundance of amenities for only $64 and how down home and friendly the staff was.
Cons: Although I could see that improvements had been made, they still need to work on that..like the ENTIRE room needs remodeled, not just a few items.
Location: The location is on a busy street in a part of town that's seen better days. Lots to do a few miles away. You'll need a car.
I know it's not the fanciest of places to stay in Twin Falls, but it was comfortable, clean, included a free breakfast AND dinner, free laundry, a hot tub (pool in the summer) and awesome shower pressure. For $64, I'd say that's a deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick Taylor from twin falls, Idaho

good stop before moving on

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is an older place to stay, but the people that run it are very nice, they served a good breakfast and also served dinner, all included in the price of the hotel. It is in good condition and well kept up for its age, I would stay here again instead of staying in a hotel chain which do not offer anymore comfort and are priced twice as much. All in all in is clean well kept, close to a lot of things to do in twin falls, (if your not there during a snow storm)and it is a straight shot to neveda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony & Kimmi from Cetral Washington

Great Down Home Feeling! Definately Worth It!

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly & eagar to help in whatever way they could. We've been to a lot of hotels that offer free breakfast but never free dinner!!
Cons: It was obvious that remodeling was currently in progress. The upgrades that were already done looked great. Can't wait to go back to see the progress!
Location: The hotel is outside of the heart of the city. But it's not a big city. Getting from one place to another doesn't take long. Lots to do in the area!
We were in Twin Falls for a short one night stay. Didn't really want to spend a lot of money. So the Apollo seemed to fit the bill at first glance. We were not expenting much....just a place to lay our heads for the night. Much to our surprise it was much more than that!! Upon arriving, we we greeted by a friendly lady at the counter. She was all ready for our arrival with key in hand. She explained that "dinner" was being served till 9PM. Dinner? Wow! Yes! She said. Her & her husband make all the food for the guests. Beef Stroganoff was on the menu for the evening. Along with salad, bread & potato soup. Dont' miss breakfast in the morning. Dad's making English muffin breakfast sandwiches. Then she explained that there was also a free laundry room if we needed it. We just had to provide our own detergent. Okay! Thank you! She also pointed our where to find the ice & vending machines & the exercise room. Gosh! Thank you! I explained that we were traveling with a couple of German Shepherds. The hotel is pet friendly but a weight limit of 30 pounds was hard for us to justify letting them in the room with us. Being owners of big dogs, we are always prepared to let them camp out in the SUV when need be. But she made sure that we knew where the dogs could do there business. Upon entering our room we were both amazed how cozy it was. Clean was the first thing we noticed. Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Pot with all the fixings & a recently remodeled bathroom. Amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

ASKED FOR NON-SMOKING

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were told we had a non-smoking room, yet there were ash trays in the room and it smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by Ted from Australia

Could improve

Posted Oct 27, 2013
It is a long time since renovation, particularly of the carpets. The food included in the rate was very poor quality.