Ratings based on 2,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boss

It has everything

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice resort with great activities. The lagoon offers sailing, kayaking, paddle boarding, kids activities etc. we were keen for archery and put our names down but they need at least 10 people interested for archery session. Food was great. Staff was keen to help. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Lovely layout of grounds so we'll keep

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great outlook from lounge bar area overlooking the lake
Cons: Rooms a little tired could do with an upgrade in places
Location: Very close to beach
Wonderful weekend shared with special friends ,breakfast was so good and beautifully presented ,we will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Could do with a freshen up

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Was a little surprised at how dated the rooms were. Could do with a lick of paint and perhaps some new linen. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating for a midnight check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Private hotel , great facilities and activities

Posted May 31, 2015
Beautiful wildlife and nature feel. Fantastic helpful staff Beautiful views Great water activities and hotel activities , the best I've ever experienced. Delicious buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from qld

nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: the water views
Happy with the hotel and the layout of the resort,Had a good water activities for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by WK, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay, I hope we can welcome the whole family back again soon. Warwick Kahl Resort General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

the cover was better than the book

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: staff was lovely
Cons: updated rooms and double check cleaning standards
Staff was lovely and appearance very nice but rooms are very dated for the prices... Quilts had stains that I only hope were of coffee.... fridge was all rusty... bathroom taps wobbly.... Pool had cold water... it was ok but not for 250 a night for a family of 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Bradley Conder, Hotel Management
The owners of the property and Accor are constantly reviewing the products we offer and the hotel itself in an effort to offer our guest quality 4 star resort experience. In saying this we acknowledge your comments regarding the age and condition of some aspects of the resort and I am please to say that we are just starting to refresh all our rooms in the resort. We are undertaking some minor repairs, fresh paint, new TVs and movie and digital TV system, new WiFi resort wide and new air con units for all rooms in the resort and more. Hopefully we will be all done and ready for your next holiday with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service training
Some of the staff were really good some were very poor, I ordered a pizza, when it came it was the worst pizza I have ever had, I complained to the waiter who brought the supervisor he just wasn't interested. I told him I wanted a refund, which I received but the attitude wasn't professional, I won't ever stay at this hotel again. I'm not a negative type of person and understand thing can go wrong but customer service is always high on my priorities from hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely lake views from our room

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Friendly staff & a lovely room. Great water sport facilities, our only let down was the 1 hour wait for food from the Aqua bar. It was Easter so they probably needed more staff. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great resort, awesome experience!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything. All activities included, kayaking, sail boat, beach, pricing and rooms.
Cons: Parking
Great resort, all activities included. Great rooms, very friendly staff. We went during Easter school holidays without our kids. While it was busy, it was no problem and we had no problems. We would definitely recommend this resort to families and couples alike. Just a short drive to Maroochydore and maloolaba with some great beach areas near by. Bar, drinks and food are reasonably priced for a resort. Get there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast, australia

Great for families, lots of activities available.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Loved the food in the main restaurant, could not fault it at all. Condition of hotel is dated and some facilities like the gym are in need of an upgrade. cost of food and drinks are over priced but to be expected from a hotel.