Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great environment and wonderful breakfast! A pleasant change from the usual hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice B&B in a nice residential part of town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean, breakfast was excellent. Everyone except us were repeat customers so there was lots of good conversions at the morning table.
Location: Spent the day in Door county which is about 1 to 1.5 hours north and the next day visiting Antique shops around Two Rivers.
Stayed here as a half-way point between home and Door County. Nice easy drive to Door county and lots to do around the Two Rivers area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delafield

Great very cozy and welcoming Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really updated and clean
Location: Discover Manitowoc---surprising it was really fun---why go to Door?
Went to the Inn for our 30th wedding anniversary ===Kay was so welcoming and genuine... friendly and fun but still very relaxing. Very central to everything we wanted to do in the area. Will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by becca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellence

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Bed and Breakfast sets a high bar for the industry. The room was spotless and was furnished with Victorian antiques. The whole house was a joy to the eyes. The service was excellent and breakfasts were made from scratch. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place and nice host. Wonderful breakfast. If you need low key home comfort, this is the place. Although, the location (Two Rivers) is not an ideal vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim and Inis from Colorado Springs, Colo.

Charming, clean & comfortable

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights and were extremely pleased with our choice of Red Forest B&B. It is superbly decorated with antiques to give it the quaint, charming feel we were seeking. Extremely clean and in a nice neighborhood. We stayed in "Winnie's Room." Comfortable bed. No tub, no pool, no restaurant, no business center, but these were not issues for us. Smaller TV in room than you normally get in a cookie-cutter motel these days, but this was easily outweighed by the gourmet breakfasts served by the most-gracious proprietor, Kay. We almost stayed in a less expensive motel in a nearby town that we later drove past - very glad we spent a little extra on Red Forest. The economy motel had a bad reputation locally, was in a seedy looking neighborhood and you couldn't tell that when looking online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carmel, ca.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay overnight in Luddington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Dayton, OH, USA

Charming Inn - perfect for GB Packers weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Yummy breakfast.
Cons: Noisy boiler - radiator heat
Location: Small town 30 min from GB on Lake MI
Perfect place to stay for a Green Bay Packers football weekend. Charming Inn with delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
They do a wonderful job running a beautiful bed & breakfast!