Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staying in Tyler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed here as we were in East Texas for 2 reasons. To take a Campus tour of UT Tyler and to visit Canton for Trade Days. Everything is about 5 minutes away in Tyler, so it wasn't a big deal that we were in an older section of town. Hotel is older, but it's been obviously updated. Lobby is dark & could use a better facelift to brighten it up. Our room was fine. It was quiet and clean. Good size for 2 people. Bathroom good. TV annoying with slow weird remote. And AC loud and clunky. Breakfast is adequate, not outstanding. We opted to grab McDonalds on our second morning there. Staff was fine. The price was middle of the road for the choices of hotels in Tyler, and so was this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

No big deal......Just say'n

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: tell the truth
Location: location is near several places to eat and the mall.
Hotel staff told me to come back in an hour and I would be able to get my room. Came back and the lady that took over told me that I had to wait till 3pm. Wasted some time that I sorely needed. Had I been told that to begin with it would have been fine, but I came all the way back because i was told something that they weren't going to do to begin with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good location and easy to find.
Location: Several restaurants nearby with easy access.
At first, this motel did not have the classic Hampton look and we were disappointed. However, our initial reaction was appeased by the clean room and nice accommodations. Good restaurants nearby, also. We were very impressed and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Tyler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! It was really nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was really good too! We also tried the pool and the hot tub. It was a nice swim. The pool was not really large but large enough to do some laps. Everything was great except that the AC could have been cooler. We got really hot during the night and had cranked it down as low as it would go. Our trip was in May, so it wasn't even that hot yet....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol from Mt. Pleasant,TX

Comfortable Room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big room, very comfortable bed. The comforter & pillows were more comfortable than most hotels I have stayed at. The room was clean & I really appreciated the big mirrors in the room, so much easier when multiple women & getting dressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice and in a good location. Cleaner than on my last review. Excellent short term stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com