Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Loved having so much room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We all liked the the amount of room/bathrooms we had.The rooms were clean, too.
Cons: The pool could have been clean and the hot tub could have been big enough for two people. The dishwasher was in very poor condition.
Location: nearby restaurants
We had two Queen beds, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. For my three children and I, it was wonderful to have the extra room and pull-out sofa. The appliances in the kitchenette were pretty old, but they worked. The breakfast was a little better than I expected. We'll be back -- you just can't beat the two bedrooms and two bathrooms when we all need to leave at the same time in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frankfrom Arlington,Texas

Tyler trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was A one! However the upstair bed was too soft!! It made my back hurt. Other than that this is a great place to stay!! If in the Tyler area again, I will stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvettefrom San Antonio

UT Tyler Graduation

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay according to the photos; the main photo mainly and I was completely disappointed! It is an old apartment complex turned hotel suites. Which could have been a great place, but they are old. My main problem was the layout of the hotel, due to being an apartment complex. My family & I were there to celebrate my Commencement Ceremony from UT @ Tyler (big day for me) and family came in from 5-6 hours away. 2 members NEEDED elevators and since they were the ones with 2 beds, their rooms were upstairs (no elevators). We ended up enjoying our stay because they show must go on and I worked too darn hard on earning my Master's degree that we made the best of it! BUT they should not be allowed to present themselves as they do in the pictures. To add information, for 2 mornings my family had to deliver breakfast to those handicap members (not very convenient). I was told the breakfast was good by my family, the rooms were clean. That is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wilbertfrom Bonham

Relaxing weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood, close to a wonderful Chinese restaurant. Excellent, quiet facility, clean, comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for weekend family time!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Tyler for graduation weekend and this hotel was five minutes from the university and lots of restaurants. Perfect location. Looks like converted apartments. Little minor dings and things around, but nothing was broken. Everything was clean and there was plenty of space for five adults and a child. We had the two bedroom suite. Hot breakfast available each morning and the service was great. Would definitely stay here again. Ask for first floor though if you have trouble with stairs. This wasn't a problem for us, but just something to note for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Dallas, Texas

highly recommend

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was pleasant and hassle free. Checkout was much the same way even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

A good choice

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: Keep the milk colder.
The best thing about this hotel was the check in staff. Upon check in, I asked if they had milk for sale in their little food store. They didn't, but the clerk got me a few small cartons of milk from the breakfast carts for free. He also gave me local directions and extra pillows. The room was average. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing about it stood out as being outstanding, but it definitely was comfortable. There was plenty of space in the room, too. The morning breakfast had a great variety. They had eggs, potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, juice, sausage, cereal, muffins. Definitely one of the better breakfasts included with hotels stays I have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just there a few hours

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Took a quick nap but all seemed well.....Need better signage..Hard to find room and even entrance to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niantic, IL

Lots of room, comfortable bed, fans were filthy

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Lots of space, all of the TVs, breakfast, pool
Cons: The ceiling fans needed cleaned and there were cookies on top of one of the light fixtures.
Location: Restaurants
Breakfast was very good, Nice laundry facilities, be careful if you have a disabled or elderly person because there are a lot of steps. Our bed was on the 3rd floor! There were 3 TVs and 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms!