Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coppell, tx

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor in Tyler, Texas

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place. Beautiful! Would love to stay there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast was absolutely the cutest place ever! The owners were extremely nice and accomodating. The home was truly spotless. Breakfast was delicious, especially the raspberry scones. We sat on the balcony the night we got there and visited with our son (who graduated from the university the next morning), it was really nice. We will definitly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

This will be our home away from home in Tyler

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
We made a quick trip to Tyler to attend a party and stumbled upon this gem of an inn. While we do not have frequent trips to Tyler, we hope to be return customers when the opportunity arises. A comfortable residence and a welcome change from the business hotel circuit. The breakfast was very fine indeed and there were plenty of gluten free offerings along with the breads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Delicious surprise

Posted Nov 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Not only did this look like my mom's home but it had the home made cookies to welcome me, too. Exceptional value and great location for my trip. I would love to another time when I actually have time to enjoy the backyard and the hottub! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great little B&B in Tyler!

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very nice owners and the breakfast was spectacular! The bed was comfy and so was the room. Nicely furnished and has great historical feel. We were coming in late in the evening and there was no issues about it. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely B&B with a country flair

Posted Jan 6, 2010
The Woldert-Spence Manor proved to be a great small-town B&B with a country flair. Our room had its own gas fireplace, private bath and comfortable bedding. Hosts, Chris and Lisa were very pleasant and hospitable.The lovely parlor had reading material relevant to the history of the building and of the city of Tyler. The breakfasts were chef-quality with lean bacon, scrambled eggs, perfectly crispy pan-fried potatoes, large biscuits with cinnamon butter or strawberry jam and freshly baked pastries each morning. All served in an elegant setting. It all felt so homey I had to catch myself from offering to help with the dishes! The only minuses were our room did not have its own temperature adjustment and the bathroom shower was very small. Not unusual in older buildings, I'm sure. Overall, I would love to go there again.