Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Stopped on a cross-country drive. Pleasantly surprised how nice of a La Quinta this location was (we stayed at 3 of them...)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Stay in Lindale

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice receptionist and staff.
Cons: Clean floors
The floor in the elevator was dirty with spilled liquids from several spills that were there the whole time. The breakfast food was free for a reason, no would would pay for that stuff, the coffee and hot water were cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Breakfast was cold and staff did not keep items stocked. Eggs cold. Sausage cold. Gravy cold. No biscuits out. Waffle iron unusable do to someone leaving waffle in it. Cereal dispenser broke. Breakfast 6 to 9. We were there at 8 am. Room clean and staff friendly. Supposed to have hot breakfast. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell, TX

Weekend stay for a State Softball Tournament

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: MELODI at the front desk and her willingness to help us.
Cons: The manager should be on premise more, the pool, the breakfast, and the people skills of the other two people that work front desk. (not Melodi)
Location: We were there for a State Dixie Softball Tournament. We enjoyed eating at Posados & it was in walking distance.
I was the first person to book at this hotel, prior to other parents & friends. I was excited as the reviews seemed great. I attempted to work with the front desk clerk, Blake, to see if we could get a discounted rate for the families that were set to arrive for the weekend. He informed that the manager would be who I needed to speak to. I asked when the manager would be in, and his response was that it probably wouldn't be that day. I asked what time the manager would be in the next day (Saturday), his response was that he didn't know. This concerned me, as the manager makes major decisions and guides the staff running the hotel, so I thought. Saturday morning, the juice machine was not on or equipped to handle us or the other team that was staying there. My eight-year-old son figured out how to turn the machine on! They ran out of forks and we were told to eat with a spoon. Pitiful! We brought a large group of softball girls and were disappointed because the pool was green colored, had an odor, and had no ventilation. We chose not to visit it again for the weekend. The girls were very disappointed! The manager NEVER CAME to the hotel, ever after he was made aware of the concerns that seemed to grow during our stay. Having said all of this, I must tell you how pleased we were to know Melodi. She worked the front desk. SHE SHOULD BE YOUR MANAGER. She was very nice to us, and made every attempt to right any wrongs in service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service was beyond satisfactory and emjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by audrey52546from fl

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean but small .desk people nice. Nice breakfast. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Midland

Towels and bed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towels are like drying off with a paper towel they are so thin The beds are not comfortable at all. Comfort suites next door is a better choice. We changed in the middle of our stay. I think all la quintas are the same low quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Wichita

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean but the rooms were extremely small. The hotel is not really close to any thing except a Mexican restaurant. The hotel receptionist was very unfriendly. The water in the hotel spa and pool was green. I would select a different hotel. Maybe driving further into Tyler or Longview.