Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Breakfast was cold and staff did not keep items stocked. Eggs cold. Sausage cold. Gravy cold. No biscuits out. Waffle iron unusable do to someone leaving waffle in it. Cereal dispenser broke. Breakfast 6 to 9. We were there at 8 am. Room clean and staff friendly. Supposed to have hot breakfast. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, TX

Weekend stay for a State Softball Tournament

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: MELODI at the front desk and her willingness to help us.
Cons: The manager should be on premise more, the pool, the breakfast, and the people skills of the other two people that work front desk. (not Melodi)
Location: We were there for a State Dixie Softball Tournament. We enjoyed eating at Posados & it was in walking distance.
I was the first person to book at this hotel, prior to other parents & friends. I was excited as the reviews seemed great. I attempted to work with the front desk clerk, Blake, to see if we could get a discounted rate for the families that were set to arrive for the weekend. He informed that the manager would be who I needed to speak to. I asked when the manager would be in, and his response was that it probably wouldn't be that day. I asked what time the manager would be in the next day (Saturday), his response was that he didn't know. This concerned me, as the manager makes major decisions and guides the staff running the hotel, so I thought. Saturday morning, the juice machine was not on or equipped to handle us or the other team that was staying there. My eight-year-old son figured out how to turn the machine on! They ran out of forks and we were told to eat with a spoon. Pitiful! We brought a large group of softball girls and were disappointed because the pool was green colored, had an odor, and had no ventilation. We chose not to visit it again for the weekend. The girls were very disappointed! The manager NEVER CAME to the hotel, ever after he was made aware of the concerns that seemed to grow during our stay. Having said all of this, I must tell you how pleased we were to know Melodi. She worked the front desk. SHE SHOULD BE YOUR MANAGER. She was very nice to us, and made every attempt to right any wrongs in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lane from Tx

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I took my daughter and her friend on a weekend trip, stayed at the La Quinta inn and we all had a very nice stay. Hotel staff were hospitable, our room was comfortable, and the pool was clean. The only downfall was it sounded as if there was a herd of elephants up above us on the next floor and the stomping went on for a good part of the evening and actually woke us up one morning. Seriously people if you can not control your kids from stomping and running then please ask for a ground floor room out of respect for others.
3 out of 5
by Tina

Family business

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Convienience.
I rented two rooms for a total of ten room nights reserved, checked out early on both rooms. One room the air conditioning did not work the first night, the door was left open either by housekeeping or maintenance. Beds were made but not sure if room was vacuumed. Shampoo was not replenished. Service was a bit apathetic. I had stayed here many times before and was pleasant. Maybe they were just having a bad week.
2 out of 5
by Randy from San Antonio

Looks can be misleading.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: This is a fine hotel, but has no comparable level of SERVICE.
Cons: SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE
The hotel looks exactly as pictured, which is relatively new and very attractive. The interior and room was the same. We stayed here 2 nights for that reason. Day 1 was great, except for the 1-ply TP (cheap). Day 2 we discovered the coffee maker was broken and reported it to the front desk at 7 am. We left the hotel all day and came back at 9 pm. The room had not been serviced. The coffee maker was not replaced. The hotel was no where near 100% full. We did not have a "No Disturb" sign on our door, and actually told the maid we were leaving and that the room could be serviced at their convenience. Turns out their convenience was no service. I was appalled to be charged for 2 nights when we received ZERO service on Day 2. All they had to do was make the bed, empty the trash and change the linen, plus bring in a new coffee maker That's maybe 20 minutes tops. Those 20 minutes are my difference from 2 Stars to 4 Stars. My advice is to pay $15 more night and stay at Hampton Inn where they know how to treat their guests. This hotel would've received a 3 or 4 star rating if they had made any effort to take care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DeVilling from Austin TX

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a nice place :)

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Loved the Hot Tub, Breakfast and the really nice people that took care of me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Deb Mac from Houston

Perfect for Canton trip

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel; the only negative (for me) is that they apparently allow pets. There was dog hair on the luggage transporter and it got on my luggage, and therefore on my room floor; but that won't stop me from going there again... Hotel is very nicely decorated with wood and lovely bathrooms. Front desk very nice. I will definitely stay there again when in that area. Only a 30 minute drive to First Monday and of course there is great shopping in Lindale and the surrounding areas. Good breakfast provided in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com