Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Tyler Texas Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The service / hospitality was good. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Bathrooms were too small. The Hotel sign was not well lit at night and with very little street lights the hotel was hard to find at night.
Location: It was in a good location to restaurants. Hard to find at night due to poor Hotel sign visibility...easy to get lost at night.
Overall experience was OK. The Room was good but, didn't have a microwave or mini-fridge, which would have been nice on those hot days. The Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Good price for the quality.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions/activities and places to eat. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I prefer bigger, fluffier towels, but these were fine. The restroom was not as clean as I like to see.
Location: Close to attractions/activities and places to eat.
This was a nice hotel stay and the staff were exceptionally friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was clean. My only complaint was bathroom not being clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update bathrooms
Location: Centrally located in Tyler on the loop.
The hotel is centrally located. Staff was great. Rooms need to be updated a little: they need exhaust fans in bathrooms and toilets don't flush great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Met expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Easy access to all business and routes, food and fuel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting Melissa

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: was able to get a room on short notice
I was able to use the room as a meeting place for two adults to have some conversation and privacy to talk and get to know each other. Room was centerally located.
1 out of 5
by Lanelott from Houston, Tx

very disappointed!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing--I would have left it my money was promptly refunded...but I couldn't since I had paid using Expedia.
Cons: Update the entire facility and clean rooms prior to guests arrival (especially if they were not used in a while).
Our room smelled of mildew, mold, and just "stale" air. It was not cleaned in the bathroom area: the floors, tub/shower, toilet and sink. The carpet had stains throughout the room, the TV did not work (although the attendant--Tyler--was trying to be helpful and offer a different room because of the TV), AND the door did not shut/lock properly!! We were able to fasten it by pushing a chair underneath the door handle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Tyler, TX

Quiet and comfy

Posted May 3, 2014
Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. One point off for small bathroom, no electrical outlet near the bed, and limited TV channels. Overall though-pleasant!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The good and the bad!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: Inn was in Tyler TX
The GOOD-hotel staff made checking in a breeze. When she handled our complaint she offered a solution. Room appeared freshly cleaned. The BAD-when we entered the room we were met with heavy smell of bbq and vinegar smell. Trash cans were empty so that wasn't the culprit. No plastic liners in cans we thought unusual. The floor in the vanity area was a disgrace. Blotches of maybe a salad dressing and general dust. I had already been to front desk to complain of odor and staff gave me some odor absorbing spray to use. So I got down on hands and knees and cleaned floor with soap and washcloth. In a few hrs the smell was absorbed. I mentioned at checkup and expected an email but none received. Fortunately we have stayed at LaQuinta Hotels across the USA and never experienced any problem before. Just mentioned in the event another party has same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Oklahoma City

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed
Cons: Vacuum room better, there were some crumbs and a small unidentifable chunk on the carpet.
Location: We were there for a croquet tournament at the Willow Brook Country Club.
The hotel was showing its age (could use a fresh coat of paint, some rust on the shower head pipe) but our room and the lobby were clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable. The reception staff were especially professional and welcoming.