Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My only complaint was the wifi network wasn't working and we needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ennis TX

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful garden area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice hotel. Pool was in need of attention even though not in season. Green water a turn off got this guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It has been remodeled, but it isn't anything special. Not worth the full price. If I hadn't received cheaper rate from Expedia, it wouldn't be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
My stay here has been great. The outside is a bit older but inside the room is much better. I got a king, non smoking room and was very pleased here. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. Not too big and not too flat. I requested a fridge and microwave (at no extra charge) my first night here. Unfortunately it took 3 requests to finally get them but the staff was so friendly and professional the entire time so it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel is also situated around so many restaurants and about 5 minutes from the mall. If I ever come back to Tyler, this is where I'll be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel, newly remodeled, very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel, newly remodeled and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Will stay again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We needed a room last minute and this place was closest to our venue with a decent price. I gave a high rating because of the cleanliness, the friendly service, and the free hot breakfast that was fresh with a server present. The only complaint that I have is no fault of the staff. The walls were incredibly thin. You could hear discussions in rooms on every side of you. We could hear electronics beeping in neighboring rooms. We were ok with it because we are heavy sleepers but it could be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkifrom Used to live in Tyler

Not quite there yet.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I realize that they just re-opened and are still in the process of refurbishing. However the person who was there at checkin did not really seem to have a grasp of proper checkin procedures. (I used to work as desk clerk.) There was also no info in the room as to when or where breakfast was served, no map of where vending or ice machines would be. Beds were hard, but very clean. Potentially a great place to stay again with a little more work and training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com