Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location. The trees and the grounds made it look very homey and unlike a hotel.
Cons: The hotel sits a little off the main road, so we went in circles a couple times before we called and the gentleman told us where it was.
Location: There was a Corner Bakery and several other places to eat within walking distance.
We came in from Dallas for the night to visit loved ones in the area. It was quiet and lovely. We swam in the pool for a little bit before retiring. The room was perfect, the bath towels were arranged so cue, with all the amenites we need for a restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes from Tyler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price, good service. No smoking room still smelled somewhat smoky, only problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Longview, Tx

Close to U.T. and Loop

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was nice. The carpet needs shampooing and deep cleaning. Location was not easy to see from road at night arrival. Pet access was plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Texas

Conveniently located and pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading the mixed reviews I booked a 2 day stay for my family of 5 by calling hotels.com directly. They were very helpful in booking this way. I was hoping the information about 'new management' meant good things. I was very happy and surprised with this hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We needed more towels and an extra blanket (A/C was VERY cold) and they were provided quickly and politely. We also opted for a fridge and microwave, both in new condition. The pool was clean and refreshing and was just what we needed after a 100 degree day! It's set in the middle of the property in kind of like a park setting so there is privacy from outside viewing. The hotel is still renovating so, no on-site food (only drink machine) but it is conveniently located in the area and is close to just about anything you may need, even bowling! I suggest Coyote Sam's Bar and Grille for a near by restaurant that's got great food and decent prices. Overall, a good experience and I would take my family there again if need be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from the road

very convenient for pinch

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel room with a little run down but there was plenty of room. The staff was very friendly.it was no longer its heyday
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mubiana from Beaumont Texas

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt rushed out because the check out time is at 11am and staying later than than costs extra. We would have liked to have checked out at noon instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com