Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 25, 2014
On arrival, the woman at the front desk was in another world. When the hair dryer didn't work, another woman at the front desk was great. And the dryer was immediately replaced. After cleaning our room, we were left without towels. When I requested towels from the woman that cleaned our room, she told me she didn't have any. Then she told me I could get some off another maid's cart. The other maid tried to tell me no, I think. When the pool was locked in the middle of the afternoon, it was unlocked as soon as we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A/C did not properly operate which is bad for August in Texas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler Tx

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Called ahead for directions, they put us the other side of town, finally did map quest, also called ahead about pool (grandson) they said ' yes, nice pool area'....well the pool was green! The lady at the desk radioed and asked were they going to work on it, per my request, the call back said 'ph is ok clorine is good...it is safe to swim, just has algea and it isn't pretty!!!!' The hallways were soooooo stained!!!!! The room was ok, beds comfy and
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shy from New York

We had to leave

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets and chairs were so dirty, I had to buy flip flops to walk around and I wouldn't even think of sitting in those chairs. The only clean items there, were the sheets and towels. It's a run down hotel. The staff was really nice. We had reservations for 4 nights and ended up staying for only one night and incurred the penalties of paying for another night. We were refunded the other 2 nights. We will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Tyler

Okay hotel for a quick night of sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just "okay". Nothing special. The bed was not very comfortable, and was not one of the newer with the pillow top. The breakfast was okay - but not enough fruit choices, and the waffle makers didn't work. The biscuits and bagels were good. It's an okay place to stay when not wanting to spend a ton of money. The air conditioner in the room worked very well. The TV was odd - as you have to push the up and down buttons two times each time to change the channel. 3 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esmo

WiFi undesirable, beds uncomfortable, pool closed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We checked in and staff was very pleasant. Got to our room and it smelled of disinfectant, very strong. Was clean enough, just out dated. My cousins stayed in the hotel with us and their room had a HORRIBLE smell of moth balls. Checked in the Thursday before the fourth of July. Got ready to take my granddaughter swimming and the pool was not open and was told it would not be open until the following day. WiFi was hit and miss. When it worked it worked great. Beds were old, uncomfortable and stained, the mattress, bedding was clean. They have guest laundry so I wanted to wash the blankets I brought so the grandkids could use them on their way home. They have a soap vending machine that was empty. The bounce sheets were empty too. When I told to desk clerk she said I should have told her before I put my money in. I explain that if there is no"out of order" sign on it, why would I do that. She gladly gave my money back. One night we asked for additional towels and wash rags, they gave us 2 of each for 3 of us, we had to wait an hour for towels and there were no wash rags so they have us hand towels to use for wash rags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Quality Inn Hotel & Conference - Tyler TX

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price, available smoking room, and convenience of location.
Cons: The entire exterior needs a good paint job. The carpet is obviously old, has water stains (both in rooms and hallways ) and has very musty smells.
Location: Don't know. I was there for a family ocassion
I was happy to have my reservation confirmed and waiting. I was happy to have a King-Smoking room. First, there was no ash tray, second, there was no ice bucket and third, there was no shower cap. Finally, when I went to the front desk to check out, the lady at the front desk asked me if I was there to fill out an application! The rest of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Friendly hotel with beautiful outside gardens

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Lobby area. Well attended by staff at all times. Comfort. Fitness room, outdoor spaces.
Cons: Carpets, luggage carriers
Location: Close to a Denny's restaurant that is open 24 hours a day, also McDonalds and donut shop and not too far from a large grocery store.
We stayed here because it was very close to where we needed to be early each morning. I would like to stay there again when I have more time in the daytime to enjoy the outdoor spaces that have steps, gardens and picnic areas. There is a well-equipped fitness room that is larger than most. Beds comfortable and clean. Carpets could be replaced. Staff helpful. Restaurant was temporarily closed. One of the best in the north part of town. I felt safe here. Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McLin from Tucson, AZ

Nice but pool down

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grandkids planned on swimming evening & morning but pool down being 'bombed.' Killed the plan time and schedule! Also didnt get connecting rooms as asked for--were acrossed the hall instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needed inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great bargain! The first impression of the lobby carpet, paint job, finishing of the elevator suggested we might have picked a place that was not going to be comfortable. However our beds and room layout were surprisingly comfortable--features of fridge and microwave were added convenience. Great night's sleep every night. Clean. Hotel staff were extremely helpful (giving directions/food suggestions) and very nice. Plan to stay again in future.