Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Do you like your pools green?

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The pool was green.
This hotel is ok. The middle eastern man behind the desk was neither friendly, informative or helpful. The rooms were comfy but standard cheap hotel fare. The small pool out by the parking lot was green. It made me want to buy a couple pounds of chlorine so no one would get sick. Kids were using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Florida

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My room was brand newly renovated, very large with lots of lighting, very clean and nicely decorated. Similar rooms at large hotel chains would easily go for twice as much. The staff and owner was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I have family in Tyler, and will definitely stay at this hotel again whenever I go back to visit. If I had any suggestions for improvement, it would be to have free wifi for all the rooms, and to have umbrellas in the tables by the pool for a little bit of shade. There was none, and it was very sunny and hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, providing me with directions and suggestions of local attractions since I was unfamiliar with the area. The room was clean and well-maintained. The price was very cost-effective. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ET from El Paso

Newly remodeled, comfy,NICE!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, the rooms were newly remodeled, the breakfast was good, good neighborhood, close to many places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Huntsville, Texas

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, great shower.
Cons: Owner - having respect for guest property.
Location: Very close to all the shopping and eating places you could ask for in Tyler(1 mile), but far enough away to avoid the big traffic.
The room was comfortable with a great shower. There was no highway or guest noise, always a plus. My only issue was that on Friday, late morning, I went down to get in my car where the owner was watching a man pressure washing. He was pressure washing the 2 parking spaces immediately next to my 2014 Cadillac, blowing junk up on my car. NOT COOL!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Newly Remodeled Rooms

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome to be the first to stay in the newly remodeled rooms. They did a great job on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, updated, safe and friendly

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Windsor Inn and Suites is an updated motel that feels like a modern hotel. The rooms are average size but good for two people. They have been updated with new carpet, tile, linens, flat screen TV's, showers, toilets and more. It was very convenient to the Tyler area and was just what I needed. Wireless Internet service was included along with a breakfast. The cleaning staff did a great job every day replacing the linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laural from Louisiana

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service Very clean Very Quiet and Peaceful Enjoyed the Breakfast with lots to choose from Would definitely stay at this Hotel again