Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom Warwick

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
12. O'clock curfew,no TV in bedroom,poor breakfast,location on site when booked said 2miles from Tywyn it was 13,didn't stay the last night and it cost me £90!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katyfrom Cambridge

Get Away in Wales

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no tv, no mobile service, just a charming hotel surrounded by the quiet Welsh countryside (and a fair number of sheep.) The breakfast was very nice as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Marlborough

Great location for Cadair Idris

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second stay, this time to complete the circuit of Cadair Idris that starts just down the road. Great caring service as before and a good place to stop for a meal as well as to stay. Friendly landlord keeps the conversation going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baldeep & Familyfrom London

Excellent Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Very relaxing experience in a comfortable Hotel and Fantastic Scenery.Warm and Friendly Service. Good Food.Will return One day Soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kanwal & Familyfrom Rugby

GREAT LOCATION ,FANTASTIC FRIENDLY SERVICE,

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really impressed with the Location, the very friendly informative service,and excellent food.The overall experience was a very pleasing one that i could not fault at all. The lack of an effective Broadband signal and Mobile network signal, probably helped to make it a "get away from it all" experience. Would recommend to any one wanting a peaceful location with amazing scenic views in any direction from this base. Well done Gordon & Co.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by helenfrom stratford on avon

Enjoyable stop over

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stop over stay with four other friends, the hotel was clean and comfortable enough but the food was something special and recommend trying both the evening meals and breakfasts.The owner was helpful and in formative of the surrounding location on the whole a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tinafrom Norge

Tina

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et helt fantastisk hotell, nydelig mat og koselige rom. Perfekt om du vil litt bort fra folk, rett ved turstier og langt fra befolkning! Veldig hjemmekoselig og koselig personale som hjalp oss med alt. 400 år gammelt og helt nydelig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anniefrom Skipton

A Characterful Hotel in Rural Wales

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful weekend in this small 400 year old very quaint hotel. It is cosy, comfortable and very welcoming, with lots of beams and rustic features. The food is exceptional and worthy of a top class restaurant and the owner was very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Because of it's situation between two mountains mobile phone and internet connection were limited, there are also no televisions, but we enjoyed the break from the real world and read books! Very refreshing. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote

Posted Aug 24, 2013
This Hotel is very remote...we had no TV, Internet and phoning was only possible at a certain place in the hotel. However the landlord was very friendly and helpful.