Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Renaissance town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The parador is in the center of the town which means everything is within easy walking distance. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms. We ate in the restaurant for dinner ordering the full typical dinner. It was good but not great. there was too much food for 30 euros. Service in the restaurant needs a lot of help. The only server did not speak any English and she coughed into her hand all night. Breakfast was a good spread of cold foods. Again service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ancient building

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed three nights at this Parador in Ubeda. Fantastically situated on the nicest square in the old town. Quite difficult to find initially, but plenty of parking a stone's throw away. We had a lovely room at the side of the building overlooking the garden with its tinkly fountain. The main courtyard within the hotel is splendid and there is a comfy guest sittingroom downstairs with wifi. Breakfast had everything one could need but we had dinner in the hotel on our first night and I would say they could do with some improvement here - Spain has a reputation for excellent cooking and this was distinctly underwhelming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ekeren

Para dormir

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: het kader
Cons: het confort
Location: een rondrit met het treintje dat vlak voor het hotel stopt en je langs de belangrijkste culturels plaatsen brengt
goede ligging vlak bij de historische monumenten waarvan dit hotel er zelf een is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg

Parador in Ubeda

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Gute Lage, ehrwürdige Immobilie... Und ein Service wie in einem alten Interhotel...Waren in insgesamt acht Paradoren. Der Service war immer mäßig- schade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom San Cayetano

A palace away from home

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 nights we stayed in a standard twin room. The room was very spacious with 2 comfotable chairs and coffee table to relax at. There was a desk and chair and pretty good wifi in all areas. The linen was wonderful as you expect from Parador and always hot water available immediately in the delightful twin sink bath/shower room.. For us, breakfast was a little disappointing for the cost. However, dinner in the restaurant was delightful and along with the excellent wine was good value for money. The hotel is situated in a lovely quiet square in the old town but just a very short walk around the block takes you to a livelier part of the old town with bars, restaurants and cafés. I would recommend this friendly, comfortable hotel and area to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annafrom Yonkers

I didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The building gets you right into the 17th century with its authentic decor, but amenities are all modern, from the bathroom to the elevator tucked into a corner. Staff are super-helpful and made me feel right at home. It is right next to the main attractions of Ubeda. Room is large, and bathroom is the biggest I have seen anywhere. Bed is a bit harder than I like, but that seems to be the case in Spain overall. Can't comment on the restaurant since I did not eat there, but menu seemed interesting, if pricier than typical for that part of Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parador in het centrum van Ubeda.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Het leukst aan deze parador is de prachtige patio, inclusief de galerij rondom op de 1e verdieping.
Cons: Wifi in de kamer (alleen beschikbaar in openbare ruimten)
Location: Goed restaurant in de parador zelf.
Mooie parador in het centrum van Ubeda. Onze kamer was erg ruim, evenals onze badkamer. Aardig en behulpzaam personeel. Wij hadden helaas een kamer aan de zijkant, zonder uitzicht. De kamers aan de voorkant hebben uitzicht op het plein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Freirefrom New Jersey

Right in the middle of the monumental area

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Impressive building located in the main square of this beautiful town. The room was big and comfortable, also the bathroom. The hair dryer lacked strength. That will be our only complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pacofrom Rodríguez

La ubicación es perfecta

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Ha sido muy buena experiencia. Me he sentido como un rey.