Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, NT

Almost Perfect!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beautiful location, nice clean pool, friendly staff, comfortable bed/room, very clean room, free shuttle into town at 10 am daily.
Cons: The restaurant food and ensuring English-speaking service when taking orders. No return shuttle from town.
Location: Located 10-15 mins drive from Ubud centre - free shuttle daily at 10am into Ubud, but no return shuttle. I paid 50,000 for the returning trip by car.
Great quiet location, lovely jungle setting, great room with four poster bed, I stayed in room 3 upstairs - deluxe room and it was nice and breezy and did not even need the air con (having said that I do live in Darwin). I loved the french bi-fold doors opening to the balcony and view of the (clean) pool & trees. The cleanliness was excellent and room made up every day, bottles of water replaced. Breakfast (4 to choose from) included in the nightly rate. Not exactly gourmet, but clean food and acceptable quality - I recommend the American Breakfast (bacon, eggs, toast, fruit, tea or coffee) as the "eggs Benedict" was kind of a laugh. I tried one main meal for dinner at the restaurant - Beef Rendang - and it had a nice enough curry sauce, but the beef was like trying to chew through an old leather shoe - very tough - so could not eat it. Overall, the food quality was acceptable, but not worth paying actual money for. Much better to go into the nice restaurants at Ubud to eat. Hotel recommends a driver, Marty, who speaks good English and offers tours. He's very friendly and trustworthy - plus, you can call him any time 24 hours. I had him pick me up at 11 pm once. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, but not all speak English, so be sure to confirm your order at the restaurant especially (trying to get the message across of poached eggs failed on two occasions). Overall a great place to stay, nice and quiet and FANTASTIC value for money. I'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in ubud

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful location. Bit out of town. Staff could do with some English lessons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok condition , location no good

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wifi for 2 days, my family stayed in different hotel , so hard to get hold of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Paris

Au calme !

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas grand chose à dire car tout est parfait ou presque. Attention, toutefois, l'hôtel est excentré de l'agitation d'ubud. Cela participe à son charme mais prévoyez un sccoter plutot que de dépendre des navettes gratuites à l'aller et taxis hors de prix au retour. Parfait donc si vous cherchez le calme et une vue dominante sur les rizières. Le petit dej est très correct, peit-être un peu frugal mais très bon. Chambre très agréable (à l'étage - les chambres en bas nous ont parues sombres), balcon parfait pour un apéro (prévoyez de quoi à l'Indomaret à proximité car le restaurant est TRES cher et ne propose pas d'alcool hors Bintang - et un petit cocktail au bord de la piscine nous a manqué :-) Sommes resté quatre jours : situation idéale pour vadrouiller autour d'ubud, pour se rendre en ville, pour manger à proximité dans la foultitude de warongs pas chers qui borde l'avenue Kedewatan. Parfait pour se poser aussi, et se prélasser dans ce cadre idyllique. Comme partout à ubud, le principe de "touriste = porte-feuille" incite à se dépatouiller par ses propres moyens plutôt que de dépendre des services de l'hotel (chers) mais la décontraction et l'hédonisme restent les grands attraits de cet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st bonnet de rochefort

Hotel accueillant

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Le calme
Cons: Les horaires d'ouverture du restaurant
Location: Dans le quartier rien a faire, obligation de louer un scooter pour visiter. A visiter : rizières en terrasse.
Cadre magnifique, un petit paradis, très peu de chambre donc état d esprit familiale, chambres très spacieuse avec terrasse couverte et aménagé avec salon de jardin. Petit inconvénient, l'hôtel est loin du centre ville mais une navette gratuite est disponible au départ de l'hôtel a 10 h et 15h.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Natures Paradise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I loved Bunga Permai! The Rainforest in the open air restaurant and massage area was divine to look at and listening to the running river below just set the scene for divine relaxation. You must book in for a massage with Agong she will pamper you with a lovely massage then a herbal scrub then a open air bath of flowers! So healing.... The food was really good we didn't need to go anywhere else for days. I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高にゆったり出来る雰囲気。

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: 1、大自然 2、景色
Cons: 夜中が寒かった。
Location: ウブド
家族3人で宿泊しました。 ウブド中心地から、凡そ10分程ホテルまで掛かります。 大自然の中にありバンガローのようなホテルで、息子も嫁も喜んでいました。 ベランダから見える景色も大変綺麗で、ゆったりと過ごせるホテルでした。 ただインターネットが使えず、少し不便を感じました。 また、山の上のホテルなので、夜中がとても寒く風邪気味にになってしまいました。