Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ウブドの山奥にある隠れ家的ヴィラ

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: 雨季のシーズンの滞在でしたので、夜になると大雨になりました。その際、次の朝、屋根から雨漏りが少ししたので、スタッフに屋根を見てほしいと伝えました。(天井から2~3滴)私達が外出中に直してくれたのかはわかりませんが、その次の日には雨漏りはしませんでした。
Location: 現地のタクシードライバーでも見つけるのに困難な感じのロケーションにありますので、住所とMapをドライバーに渡したほうが無難です。
今回、このホテルに滞在したのは二回目でした。ウブドの中心街からは車で20分ちょっとところにある7軒のみのヴィラの小ぢんまりしたホテルです。今回はツインルームに滞在しました。この時期はホテルゲストは少ないようで、朝食もゆったりとしてとることができました。ウブドの街までは二時間に一回、送迎ワゴンが出ます。街からのpick upは予約が必要になります。スタッフはとても親切で、棚田が見たいと言ったら、街からホテルに戻る際、連れて行ってくれました。英語でのコミュニケーションがベースになります。日本人ゲストは少ないようです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great food! Great serene location, quiet.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The foods, and the pool!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Just stay in the villa and order the banana pancakes and the chicken sandwhich!!! Soooo good!
The food was great, you must try the house chicken sandwhich and the banana pancakes! Yum! This hotel is located in the mountains away from the busy city sounds! It is very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, California

A wonderful hotel just outside Ubud

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be a bit brighter.
Location: It's a bit removed from Ubud, so I was reliant on the shuttle schedule. But very nice to be awash from the traffic and bustle of town.
The Villa Sarna is a wonderful Villa about a 10 minute drive from Ubud. They offer shuttle service to and from the town. The grounds and pool area are heavenly. The staff were excellent. The room was lovely - felt quite Balinese. Dinner can be ordered from a nearby restaurant for room service. The breakfast, served semi-outdoors overlooking the garden, was lovely. The shuttle drivers also serve as drivers/guides for half or all-day excursions. They're knowledgeable, pleasant and speak English (Kadek and Made).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent place for relaxation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the fully marbled washroom!
Cons: wifi
Location: ubud cultural centre as well as adventure sports nearby.
although a distance away from town, Villa Sarna provides shuttle service and its location makes it an ideal location for a quiet place for relaxation. Ala cart Breakfast was good as we had omelette almost everyday...fresh eggs! Only gripe we have was the weak wifi connection but other than that, it's a wonderful place to stay....love the washroom, go check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg, VA

Nice, relaxing villa away from everything

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful of the hotel and the amazing staff. They were helpful with whatever we asked of.
Location: A nice restaurant in a hotel down the road, a beautiful rice terrace within 10 minutes and downtown Ubud approximately 15 minutes away.
Nice villa with porch and small koi pond in front. The villa was nice with the only complaints of the queen size bed was two twin beds pushed together and the distance from everything. In the middle of the night, it took a little less than an hour from the airport and we were greeted by the staff. They provided a made to order breakfast(pancakes, french toast, belgian waffles to be eaten on the porch with a relaxing scenery. The staff is very attentive and helpful with whatever you need. The hotel grounds are gorgeous with a nice pool area that is very relaxing. Downtown Ubud is approximately 15 minute drive from the hotel and they provide a free shuttle every 2 hours to and from. If you don't want to eat in downtown Ubud, the hotel provides room service or there is another hotel up the road(less than 5 minutes) with a complimentary shuttle that the hotel provides on request. The room service food comes from this hotel but is much better when eating at the restaurant in the other hotel that has tasty drinks, great food, and a nice atmosphere. They also have great priced in room or pool side massages that we did not get to experience from 11-8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Fabulous Stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: the grounds, staff, breakfast, balcony, massage, peacefulness
Location: rice paddies, cycling tour, shopping
We just had an incredible stay at Villa Sarna! The staff was super friendly and the grounds were so lovely - like a little oasis. There were only a handful of rooms, so the place felt very private.The staff above all were very helpful - nothing was too much for them. The shuttle service was very convenient and they gladly accommodated our own personal timings and locations. Breakfast was delicious - I highly recommend the banana pancakes. Our room was very nice and comfortable, and the tv had so many channels that I could luckily fall asleep to watching programming from back home! Since we had just come off a very long flight, the poolside massage was very welcome. It was great to get away from it all, and an exceptional value! Hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Beautiful Hotel near to Ubud, Bali

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Die Bäder könnten ein Upgrade vertragen.
Location: Es befindet sich in der Nähe von Ubud und tollen Reisterassen.
Wir haben während unseres Bali Urlaubes in dem Hotel 9 Nächte verbracht. Nach der ersten Woche sind wir in ein anderes Hotel in Strandnähe gezogen, aus dem wir nach 4 Tagen wieder zurück zur Villa Sarna geflüchtet sind. Die Villa Sarna ist ein sehr hübsches Hotel, etwas ausserhalb von Ubud. Man fühlt sich, als ob man mitten im Dschungel wohnt. Tolle Pflanzen, alles grün und wunderschön. Die Angestellen im Hotel sind ausgesprochen freundlich und versuchen alles, um den Gästen einen schönen Urlaub zu bereiten, ohne das es aufgesetzt freundlich wirkt. Alle unsere Wünsche wurden erfüllt und das Hotel zeigte hohe Flexibilität, z. B. bei den Shuttlezeiten nach Ubud. Ich kann das Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Crans-Montana

Cadre luxuriant

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gros coup de coeur pour le cadre et les jardins luxuriants et parfaitement entretenus. Personnel discret, efficace et si souriant. Chambre spacieuse et aménagée avec beaucoup de gout, grande terrasse donnant sur la jungle. Parfait pour le repos. Petite piscine, un peu fraîche, mais très agréable avec la chaleur de Bali. Pas de restaurant, mais possibilité de se faire livrer son repas dans sa chambre ou sa terrasse, ou bien une navette vous conduit là ou vous le souhaitez. Petit bémol sur le petit-déjeuner un peu pauvre, cependant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not 4 star luxury boutique

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Way overpriced. False advertising since the actual hotel is at best 2 star. Left after 1 night and were refused refund. Stained walls, sheets, towels, curtains, very outdated rooms, poor facilities. Mouldy bathroom, holes in sheets, not clean. Door couldn't be secured. Cold room service. The list goes on. Do not stay here it is a rip off and hugely disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmanuelfrom USA

exotic getaway in the heart of bali

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Sarna is an excellent hotel! The quality and value is really hard to beat. The property is stunning in it's beauty. We stayed in the Brahma room. It's a very spacious, cleanly, and comfortable room. I especially liked the high ceilings and great view of the grounds from the outdoor deck. The staff was very nice and attentive. The location is fairly remote and the streets are not the easiest to navigate if you new to the area. However, the hotel offers driver services at reasonable hourly rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Villa Sarna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! It means so much to us! We look forward seeing you again at Villa Sarna!