Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antalia

Good experience

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Room has a fantastic view of the lake and room size is big and comfortable. Dinner at sunset terrace was very average. Nothing was tasty but very spicy. View from the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom agra

Not happy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Reception doesn't know how to handle clients Even though you pay they will not credit it in your account Terrible staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Rustic hotel look. Basic breakfast. Not bad for the price paid for the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijayfrom Hong Kong

Majestic property, beautiful rooms, pathetic staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Considering this property was once upon a time a palace to a King you would expect a grand entrance and treatment of the same, which was far to be seen from the hotel. Upon checking in, the reception area is quite pathetic really. It's a small desk with 3 staff crowded in the back that judge you while you check-in. Fortunately we got upgraded to suites from our 'standard rooms', however we were quite disappointed when one of our suites was almost twice as big as the other. They were both great in their own ways, but the first one had set high expectations for the second one - I guess this was because each suite was different. The employees and staff are unprofessional and taunting. The staff of the hotel expect tips for anything and everything they do. I even had one guy follow me all the way to my car on checking out telling me 'Thank you sir, come back again' and was hoping to receive a tip for that?! Also during my stay we had to request for wine glasses and a bottle opener to be sent to our room 3 times which is quite disappointing for supposedly a 4-5 star hotel. The rooms itself are awesome if you get a suite that is and the interiors of the remainder of the hotel are quite majestic too. The exterior of the hotel however has tarnished overtime and hasn't been maintained. Stay at the hotel if you desire to live the palace lifestyle, but don't have high expectations from service of the staff. They require training to provide customer service and to respect the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashish Reddyfrom Bangalore

Beautiful views and amazing food !

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place is located within city palace compound and hence an ideal location . The rooms have great views - the lake palace is visible from the hotel rooms. The hotels rooms are clean and spacious and have a royal feel . The food at the terrace hotel is delicious though it is a bit expensive. Only complain we had at this hotel is with the hot water(took a long while to kick in and wasn't that hot) and little water leakage in the wash basin area in the wash room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Régisfrom Lille

Udaipur

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Situation exceptionnelle dans le city palace. Restaurant sur la terrasse face au lac. Contrepartie de l'ancienneté du palais : quelques difficultés avec l'eau chaude, cependant vite résolues par l'établissement. Plus grave, nous avions réservé avec un enfant de 2 ans, et à l'arrivée, rien de prévu pour lui. Il a donc passé les 3 nuits dans ce palace 5étoiles sur un matelas par terre, après bien des difficultés pour obtenir ce matelas puisqu 'il n'y avait pas de lit enfant...!!! Enfin, dans la réservation, il était bien précisé "vue sur lac". A l'arrivée, plus de vue sur lac, mais surclassement dans 2 suites quasi-royales. En conclusion, malgré tout, aucun regret. Vivre quelques jours dans le palais du maharani d'Udaipur est un super souvenir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough, a bit disjointed

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice room, v friendly hotel staff, nice views across the lake. 2 issues. (i) the restaurant staff are slow and inattentive, (ii) the hotel is disjointed and slightly odd, it has no real lobby area, the rooms are down corridors in one area, and the bar/breakfast area is reached outside via steps in the other direction. If you can accept this it's nice enough and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SYLVIEfrom Compiegne

Un palace de charme

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour de rêve dans un palace de charme. C était plein de petites attention, chocolats, fruits frais. Pour aller à la piscine on vient nous chercher en voiturette qui se rend dans un autre palace splendide sylvie