Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly stuff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Udaipur was the best part of our India trip and the hotel was good even though facilities weren't good enough but the hotel stuff was so helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was at a good location..................

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The wifi is only at the reception and not in all the rooms...
It was good. The room was good enough for one. the views was great. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jmrolls from philippines

Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to find... Because I arrived on the eve of Diwali and roads were closed for the festivities. From the airport, I was dropped at the nearest point where the road closures were and I had to walk about 20mins to the hotel. The room and the hotel itself were very clean. My room however did not face the lake. But the staff service made for that. Fuul(?) was very attentive and he tried to call every guest by their names. They only serve set breakfast and the choice to eat it at the rooftop with the magnificent lake view. Location of the hotel is close to main sites in Udaipur, just a short walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DelhiTokyo from Delhi

Clean room & good location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was pretty good. Just couple of things traveler needs to know - the hotel only serves vegan food that too with limited options. However they are some good restaturants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn from UK

Lovely place, short autorickshaw ride to Pink City

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, and wide choice for lunch/dinner in the rooftop restaurant. Perhaps 2km from the Pink City, very close to the railway station. Charming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prakash from Bangalore, India

Nice hotel with lake view

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Mr. Satya Dev Singh Ashiya is a great host- always smiling, always helpful. Goes out of the way to make the guests comfortable.
Cons: Even if there is a tie up with some restaurants nearby for food, it will help. Hotel staff should be made to report by 6 am for serving tea,etc.
Location: Location is in a narrow street & hence not easily accessible to big vehicles. Many sight seeing places are in walking distance.
I had booked a deluxe room & had requested Mr. Sathya Dev Singh Ashiya to allot me a room on the upper floor with the view of the lake. He had kept up his promise & we really enjoyed a great view of the lake. We could see the Lake Palace hotel, enjoyed a laser show at Jagmandir from the room. The sunset watched from the room was unforgettable. The only problem is proper food served in the hotel since there is no full fledged restaurant & the choice of whatever breakfast & other meals is very limited. However there are quite a few restaurants at walking distance. Hotel staff need to be improved. No one is available especially in the early morning & we had to wait till beyond 7.15 am for a cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from France

Good location at waters edge

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful owner. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: staff.
Cons: own restaurant would help as we had to go to nearby rooftop restaurants. bed/mattress should be changed to latest standard.
Location: if you can spend a bit more and get a lakeside hotel with rooftop restaurant then it maybe better overall. though this maybe unbeatable at its price.
it is rare to find such helpful staff. for that only i would recommend this hotel to everyone. staff was very knowledgable and helped with everything from luggage to itinerary to food to directions. rooms were good sized and clean. location is great with lake only a street away and many rooftop restaurants nearby. many attractions are at walking distance so are shops and restaurants. nice view from rooftop though it is smallish and can not really be shared. beds were so so leading me to give an OK rating for room comfort.