Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly stuff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Udaipur was the best part of our India trip and the hotel was good even though facilities weren't good enough but the hotel stuff was so helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabitha from Srinagar

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cooperative owner and staff. Spotlessly clean rooms, peaceful surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leesree and Subbi from Perth, Western Australia

Great views of Pichola Lake, close to major sights

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What makes this hotel is its location on Pichola Lake, a short walk from the City Palace and Bagore Ki Haveli, and the wonderful smiling Phool (who seems to run the place). He is friendly, helpful, energetic, cheerful, gives great advice! We chose the hotel after seeing photos of the views of the Lake from their rooftop & rooms. We opted to book a deluxe room after reading reviews telling of views of the lake. Unfortunately our deluxe room, while large & comfortable, had no such views (we could see neighbouring buildings and power lines), though after our initial disappointment we realised just how big our room was. We had 2 twin beds (pushed together) & a day bed in one "room", in the next "room" a little seating area with 2 armchairs, a low table, a cushioned windowbox, and a wardrobe. The bathroom was a long room, wet-room style - the towels had seen slightly better days. The room was very clean on arrival, though it was not serviced during our 3 night stay (which was fine though we wish the bin had been emptied daily). We did not receive complimentary water as listed on Hotels.com. There is no restaurant, though they do serve a cheap & simple breakfast. As Phool explained, with so very many restaurants nearby it was not really necessary to have one on site (he is a practical man). We would come back for him, the location (be aware you will need to walk up steep hills and narrow roads to get to the hotel), & the big rooms - though next time we'd request one with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was at a good location..................

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The wifi is only at the reception and not in all the rooms...
It was good. The room was good enough for one. the views was great. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jannyboo from New Orleans, LA

definitely recommended

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
DON'T stay here for the food or the comfortable beds; DO stay here for the lovely, helpful staff and the beautiful views. In all fairness, Indian beds are hard. This is par for the course unless you stay at posh hotels. Maybe even then sometimes! But Aashiya is a lovely old haveli on a quiet yet central street that opens right onto the lakefront. And the staff (Phool, in particular) will help you along every step of the way. Also in Aashiya's defense: they don't need to include food since "every building is a restaurant" anyway. Aashiya is safe and clean and pleasant. Book it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable two day stay, nice view from terrace !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jmrolls from philippines

Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to find... Because I arrived on the eve of Diwali and roads were closed for the festivities. From the airport, I was dropped at the nearest point where the road closures were and I had to walk about 20mins to the hotel. The room and the hotel itself were very clean. My room however did not face the lake. But the staff service made for that. Fuul(?) was very attentive and he tried to call every guest by their names. They only serve set breakfast and the choice to eat it at the rooftop with the magnificent lake view. Location of the hotel is close to main sites in Udaipur, just a short walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DelhiTokyo from Delhi

Clean room & good location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was pretty good. Just couple of things traveler needs to know - the hotel only serves vegan food that too with limited options. However they are some good restaturants nearby.