Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delhi

Hotel location is good near the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
AC not working. MCCB trip down when Geyser put ON...hotel staff say us not to power on geyser...we need hot water to bath but this behaviour is not get good when we are paying more than 3500 rs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom England

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really well decorated on the ceilings and outside with traditional Udaipur art work. However, this was at odds with the cleanliness of the place. We did not understand how they can spend so much time and effort on this but not on basics, such as clean sheets, new bath mats, new bath needed, hot water etc. The bed was a good size, but slightly uncomfortable as it was sponge not a mattress. Not at all terrible, just at odds! The laundry service was good. Staff were very friendly. Lots to do in Udaipur so little time spent in the hotel. Location was excellent. Walk around the whole city from here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Book & Stay in this Hotel. Grade C.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
The Owner is not at all a Helping in Nature, he is very Shrewd. There was an Guttery smell in the shower water. Informed the Manager/Owner, but with no response, had to skip the bath. The Parking is name sake, as the road which leads to the Hotel is very narrow and very crowdy, it takes around 20-30 minutes to reach hotel which is just 2 km from lake.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luis eduardofrom mexico

opción x

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Llegamos y no tenían registrado nuestra reservación, las habitaciones muy pero muy sucias, no tuvimos Internet durante los 3 días, no dan ningún tipo de recibo. Por el precio, deben existir mejores opciones. Lo bueno es q nos subieron de tipo de habitación pero sin grandes beneficios.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sudheendran Muralifrom Trivandrum

Just Averge

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing specific to highlight. An average hotel with not so good surroundings. An always overflowing drain just in front of the entrance. The staff doesn't show any courtesy or what we expect in the hospitality industry. Probably the may be interested in foreign tourists. Food is brought from outside if you order and we are not sure where it is prepared. Rooms are old and nothing noteworthy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Menardfrom Ottawa

To Avoid!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A disaster from start to finish. Upon our arrival, we were offered two rooms; one for our children aged 10 & 12 and another windowless room. We said that this was not what we had paid for on hotels.com. The bell-boy then showed us a bigger room. Shabby as it was, we accepted this new room as we thought it was large enough to accommodate two cots. The sheets were in such bad conditions, that we pulled out our silk liners and slept in those. And slept is quickly said because the walls are so paper thin, we could have easily had a conversation with the people on the streets without opening the window. But the worse of our experience came upon check out. We were asked to pay an extra 500 rupees per night for the 'deluxe' room we were given. We said we already paid and were never told there would be an extra fee for being offered one instead of two rooms !?! The manager then told us he would take it out of the bell-boy’s salary. UNBELIEVABLE (please check out my tripadvisor review) So, bottom line, be advised that this 'palace' certainly isn't one in any sense of the word, and worse still, the management has terrible manners.
1 out of 5
by alokfrom kanpur

Awful experience at very high rate

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nil
All type of mess was available in the suite costing rs 5000/- per day, including spider webs. no room heater or blower was provided. all the fittings of doors of room as well as bathroom were displaced and it was an excercise to bolt the door. Fooding was awful. tea/ coffe was served in an open cup and was never served hot or even warm..
1 out of 5
by susanfrom canada

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing, and I have never written a poor review before this.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was okay but noisy.
Rooms, linens not clean , stained bedding. Bathroom not good, nothing works properly.
2 out of 5
by arjunfrom Bangalore India

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel at first glance is depressing. It looks half constructed. But look deeper and you will forget its looks for the half baked effort at service, the unhygienic rooms and the bland food. Certainly not worth the price. Expect cold and unappealing breakfast, dirty blankets and a completely clueless staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not what is promised

Posted Dec 29, 2013