Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Book & Stay in this Hotel. Grade C.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
The Owner is not at all a Helping in Nature, he is very Shrewd. There was an Guttery smell in the shower water. Informed the Manager/Owner, but with no response, had to skip the bath. The Parking is name sake, as the road which leads to the Hotel is very narrow and very crowdy, it takes around 20-30 minutes to reach hotel which is just 2 km from lake.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sudheendran Murali from Trivandrum

Just Averge

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing specific to highlight. An average hotel with not so good surroundings. An always overflowing drain just in front of the entrance. The staff doesn't show any courtesy or what we expect in the hospitality industry. Probably the may be interested in foreign tourists. Food is brought from outside if you order and we are not sure where it is prepared. Rooms are old and nothing noteworthy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Menard from Ottawa

To Avoid!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A disaster from start to finish. Upon our arrival, we were offered two rooms; one for our children aged 10 & 12 and another windowless room. We said that this was not what we had paid for on hotels.com. The bell-boy then showed us a bigger room. Shabby as it was, we accepted this new room as we thought it was large enough to accommodate two cots. The sheets were in such bad conditions, that we pulled out our silk liners and slept in those. And slept is quickly said because the walls are so paper thin, we could have easily had a conversation with the people on the streets without opening the window. But the worse of our experience came upon check out. We were asked to pay an extra 500 rupees per night for the 'deluxe' room we were given. We said we already paid and were never told there would be an extra fee for being offered one instead of two rooms !?! The manager then told us he would take it out of the bell-boy’s salary. UNBELIEVABLE (please check out my tripadvisor review) So, bottom line, be advised that this 'palace' certainly isn't one in any sense of the word, and worse still, the management has terrible manners.
1 out of 5
by alok from kanpur

Awful experience at very high rate

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nil
All type of mess was available in the suite costing rs 5000/- per day, including spider webs. no room heater or blower was provided. all the fittings of doors of room as well as bathroom were displaced and it was an excercise to bolt the door. Fooding was awful. tea/ coffe was served in an open cup and was never served hot or even warm..
1 out of 5
by susan from canada

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing, and I have never written a poor review before this.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was okay but noisy.
Rooms, linens not clean , stained bedding. Bathroom not good, nothing works properly.
2 out of 5
by arjun from Bangalore India

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel at first glance is depressing. It looks half constructed. But look deeper and you will forget its looks for the half baked effort at service, the unhygienic rooms and the bland food. Certainly not worth the price. Expect cold and unappealing breakfast, dirty blankets and a completely clueless staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not what is promised

Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice room, free wi-fi. we arrived very early in the morning, way before check-in time, but they provided us with a room right away. Good service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amitab Banerjee from Delhi

Experience at Mandiram Palace, Udaipur

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Cons: The pantry & food was awesomely bad. Infact they dont have a big kitchen, The roof top restaurant at the terrace was closed.
Location: Location is good & the nearby to lake pichola.
Overall a good hotel. Located very near to Lake Pichola. The rooms are nice (I was in the Deluxe Suite). The room was pretty new & had good furnishings.. But I must warn about the food, The pantry & food was awesomely bad. Infact they dont have a proper kitchen, The roof top restaurant at the terrace was closed. So if you want some good food you need to try out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doris from Udaipur, India

Not for me

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot shower, comfortable bed, nice people. Not really a restaurant. It's on the roof, and although breakfast was included it had to be in room. Noisy place. Dirty surroundings, trash galore. Stayed one night even though I prepaid for four. Just left for better neighborhood, quieter and cleaner. I must say their Wi-Fi was perfect.