Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pervez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Senior Kidsfrom Arizona, USA

Paradise fit for a Maharaja

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you step onto the Leela Palace Udaipur's free launch at their private boat jetty, you can leave the cares of the 21st Century behind, knowing that your every desire (well, the reasonable ones anyway) will soon be catered to and you will join a select few at what is one of India's most-stunning hotel gems, set on a beautiful lake, with a 5-star restaurant where both in or out-door dining is possible, even in August. In fact, we preferred outdoors in the evening as the A/C kept the indoor room too cold vs. the warm-but-manageable night air. My wife and I strongly recommend you spend one morning or afternoon at the E-Spa (book the couple 3-hour stay and enjoy an amazing couple's rose-water bath or private pool dip + a variety of massages that while totally "decent" were very corporal and amazingly relaxing)... You each get your own trained masseuse... Special local music and dancing is featured each evening before dinner - bring your camera ! - and it's frankly hard to stop the many service staff from providing helpful assistance at any moment. Everything was top drawer and with a smile (each thank you is met with "my pleasure" sometmes shortened to just "pleasure")... In fact, pure pleasure is what best sums up the Leela Palace Udaipur. We cannot wait to return one day for yet a different massage style and more of their tasty world-class cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Astonishing

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best. Boat ride to the hotel, music as you enter, in room check in, kind staff appearing out of nowhere to help you with anything you are even thinking to ask, gorgeous grounds with parrots flying around, gorgeous views, most comfortable bed I've experienced in 9 hotels in India, and a surprise happy birthday cake-- I can't say enough. There are other hotels more expensive, but even the guest from the Taj Lake Palace came over to stay saying there was little difference and the Leela more relaxing. Also enjoyed the in hotel show. Warning: if you stay here you may never explore the rest of Udaipur. And get the lake view with balcony-- it's worth it!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie galfrom Melbourne

Heavenly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are impeccable and designed perfectly- you can watch tv or listen to music in the bath! My boyfriend and I stayed in their basic room and it had a fabulous view and the design was great. The breakfast was great however, while the dinner menu is creative the flavours didn't quite work. Everything else was better than I could have imagined. You should definitely stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben and Gloriafrom Australia

Most luxurious in all of India

Posted May 24, 2014
Should be rated as a definite 6 star hotel. Faultless . Best pool ever. Horizon room was so luxurious and comfortable to say the very least. Staff really make this hotel perfect. Their friendliness, service, thoughtfulness was beyond and above what duty calls for. Special thank you to Surendra, Naseem, Rohit and Siddhartha at the pool. Sid, you are a very special person. Thanks to all at the Leela palace udaipur. We'll be back .!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zarafrom Ahmedabad

You CANNOT drive down to the leela! Only jetty way

Posted May 7, 2014
Our stay was comfortable and good. Only thing is that the good was not at all 5 star categoried! A staple lunch and dinner menu daily. Exuberantly high prices and poor quality food. Two members in our family faced food poisoning during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocafrom Madrid

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
me encantó el hotel. El servicio está fenominal. !Quiero volver con toda la familia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seema Patelfrom Vadodara

Fantastic Short Break

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time at the Leela and I must say... we had a fantastic stay. I would rate it as the best property to stay in Udaipur. The location was perfect and the service was remarkable. The breakfast was the best! It was our first wedding anniversary and the hotel arranged a small cake and flowers for us. Thank you Leela!