Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good experience, enjoyed stay. Very good location and good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel, excellent staff great hospitality

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The service, the quality rooms, the special treatment every guest received, the lovely surroundings. staff went out of the way to assist. well done!
Cons: see above - please add a full Afternoon Tea service -it would add to the experience esp. overlooking the Lake in the afternoon.
Location: Great art at the Cooperative Society - location of hotel is fantastic! take a tour of the city palace - a must see!.
Fantastic experience. Definitely special service/hotel. We had a lovely time. Great staff - they made our stay memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguelfrom Miami, Florida USA

An Oasis of Beauty

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Leela Palace in Udaipur is beyond magnificent. We felt that we were in a beautiful dream. The service was exceptional and the facility was spectacular. This is THE place to stay in Udaipur. I have travelled the world over several times and have stayed in many 5 star hotels. None compare to this one. Looking forward to returning on my next trip to India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom New york

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Sheesh mahal dinner was superb. Its pricey but not as much as tlp and the oberoi doesn't include bfast. For the money, they shouldn't charge for water. Grounds are beautiful. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pervez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Senior Kidsfrom Arizona, USA

Paradise fit for a Maharaja

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you step onto the Leela Palace Udaipur's free launch at their private boat jetty, you can leave the cares of the 21st Century behind, knowing that your every desire (well, the reasonable ones anyway) will soon be catered to and you will join a select few at what is one of India's most-stunning hotel gems, set on a beautiful lake, with a 5-star restaurant where both in or out-door dining is possible, even in August. In fact, we preferred outdoors in the evening as the A/C kept the indoor room too cold vs. the warm-but-manageable night air. My wife and I strongly recommend you spend one morning or afternoon at the E-Spa (book the couple 3-hour stay and enjoy an amazing couple's rose-water bath or private pool dip + a variety of massages that while totally "decent" were very corporal and amazingly relaxing)... You each get your own trained masseuse... Special local music and dancing is featured each evening before dinner - bring your camera ! - and it's frankly hard to stop the many service staff from providing helpful assistance at any moment. Everything was top drawer and with a smile (each thank you is met with "my pleasure" sometmes shortened to just "pleasure")... In fact, pure pleasure is what best sums up the Leela Palace Udaipur. We cannot wait to return one day for yet a different massage style and more of their tasty world-class cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Astonishing

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best. Boat ride to the hotel, music as you enter, in room check in, kind staff appearing out of nowhere to help you with anything you are even thinking to ask, gorgeous grounds with parrots flying around, gorgeous views, most comfortable bed I've experienced in 9 hotels in India, and a surprise happy birthday cake-- I can't say enough. There are other hotels more expensive, but even the guest from the Taj Lake Palace came over to stay saying there was little difference and the Leela more relaxing. Also enjoyed the in hotel show. Warning: if you stay here you may never explore the rest of Udaipur. And get the lake view with balcony-- it's worth it!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie galfrom Melbourne

Heavenly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are impeccable and designed perfectly- you can watch tv or listen to music in the bath! My boyfriend and I stayed in their basic room and it had a fabulous view and the design was great. The breakfast was great however, while the dinner menu is creative the flavours didn't quite work. Everything else was better than I could have imagined. You should definitely stay here!!!