Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from venice, ca

Oberoi Udaivilas

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an abolsutely five star hotel. Exceptional service, incredibly beautiful grounds and rooms with no detail spared and stellar food. Although built almost 10 years ago, the property is well maintained, with stunning views and little evidence of wear. I would suggest requesting a room that is immediately water adjacent - they are all beautiful, but why not experience the best the hotel has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Bordering perfection

Posted Dec 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is truly, one of the best hotels with some of the best service out there. The only problem, the gym is not up to standarts and not even close what a hotel of this category should have. For the rest really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Fracisco

A spa resort in Udaipur

Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great amenitities and beautiful facillities. This was a wonderful spa resort in the Udaipur. You don't need to leave this gem of a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
How can this hotel improve on perfection. All the staff were so polite and went above and beyond to be helpful. This was a birthday treat for my husband and they even provided a birthday cake in our room! We absolutely loved our stay and it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I liked the fact that there was no need to worry about tipping the staff (hotel policy) and everything they did for us seemed to be done with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SUSSEX UK

absolutely fabulous ...heaven..best hotel ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 9, 2010
This hotel has everything gorgeous views of lake palace,fantastic building though modern beautifully designed and decorated.The staff are all delightful and will not take tips the policy tip at end of stay so much nicer. The food was delicious and breakfasts good...try the traditional dosa they even took me to kitchens to see how was this made...very clean by the way. Only criticism would be lack atmosphere in small bar and spa treatment average for price paid. No wonder it has won best hotel in asia..we will definetly go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lives up to Expectations

Posted Jan 5, 2009
We had a wonderful stay at Udaivilas. The grounds were spectacular and the hotel provided the perfect respite from exhausting travel/sightseeing. The service was impeccable and we felt cared for in every respect. Our only (small) complaint was the food; it was fine but not as exciting or inventive as meals we had elsewhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK.

One of the worlds exceptional hotels.

Posted May 11, 2007
As soon as you enter the grounds of this enclave of domed magnificence, hidden from view of the bustling and beatiful city of Udaipur, but overlooking the tranquility of Lake Pitchola and the reflections of the majestic City Palace, you know you will be in for a treat. Reception on arrival is low key polished efficiency, as is service throughout. Attention to detail is the key to this modern day temple to 'well being.' Attention to detail in architecture has been followed through to the interiors, not only public spaces, but the rooms and their facilities too. The Gardens and outdoor recreational spaces are no exception. Spa treatments are numerous, sensational, and represent excellent value. A truly memorable experience that will be enjoyed by the most seasoned and demanding of travellers.