Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Close to the shopping mall

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It's the nice hotel to stay because it's close to the shopping centre. Moreover, the price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right next to Central Plaza shops

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Next to shopping area
Cons: For a top end, maybe a little more room maintenance. Couch looked like it was ready to fall apart. You would not know until you sat in it.other stuff
An experience all should get from a high end hotel. Although you have to make sure you get what you ask for. We asked for a non-smoking king but they said they only had one on a smoking floor. We asked for an upgrade and got it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is central to udon Thani

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was an excellent experience and the staff wa just awesome and aiming to please. Definite place to stay in udon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good Hotel in central Udon Thani.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location close to shopping and the train station.
Cons: The pool was very disappointing and it seemed to be a meeting place for local prostitutes. Traffic and parking in and around the hotel is dreadful.
A short stay to have a look around downtown Udon before taking the train to Bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five nights

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Over all very good , but the bathroom was not good !
3 out of 5
by Tom from Bangkok

Nice hotel,but you can hear the neighbor talking.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and big room.
Cons: Insolation room to room.Clear situation with officials about the nearby bar,so the customers can sleep.
Location: Next to Central Plaza.Easy access to Mini van transport and bus terminal.
I was the second time in this hotel.The first time all was great,only had problems with the internet.Now the second time,I had another room and I could hear the neighbors talking in the room next to me.I also could not sleep until about 2.30 AM because of a bar in that area,that pumped their beat from 10.00 PM until about 2.00 AM.It was only 2 rooms away from the first room I had there.That means,the first time I just had a lucky night.Sad that such a big hotel cannot manage these problems.Its not a low budget hotel,so I expect a bit more power by the officials in that area.Maybe they should pay more corruption money than the nearby bat there!!! Insolation of the rooms would be another option.Well for me its just very disappointing,for such a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from Perth, WA.

Hotel good and reasonably priced good food.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, overall very pleasant place to stay.
Cons: kettle in room.
Location: Next door to Central Plaza Shopping Centre with good variety of shops and restaurants and banks to change money.
Have stayed here twice in recent months. Next door is shopping centre with plenty of additional restaurants. Staff very friendly as you would expect in Thailand. I stayed in junior suite so massive room with 2 bathrooms. I would recommend. Buffet breakfast offering is plentiful with good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Bangkok,Germany,Cebu,Philippines

Clean and quiet hotel,next to big mall.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean,quiet and comfortable.
Cons: INTERNET CONNECTION !!!!!!!!
Location: Next to big shopping mall.Walking distance from the night market.Many bars and restaurants nearby.
The room I had was very clean,quiet and comfortable.The only issue I had,was with the internet connection.It was almost impossible to use longer then 5 minutes.What was very annoying for such a good hotel.I was traveling,due to business and needed internet over a long period.So I requested them to please upgrade their internet connection.I will check it out in the next days again.See if they done something to change this situation.You can read it in my next review.But all in all,I would say it is one of the best hotels in that area.I stayed in the Pannarai Hotel,near Centara Hotel for 2 nights and it was very noisy.From outside and the staff always called their maids over walkie talkie.So noise from outside and inside too.The whole day.Even after I informed them,nothing changed.So choose CENTARA HOTEL.The better option,for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, shopping centre next door with good variety of restaurants. Nice lobby area. Bedroom and lounge room very big.
Cons: Kettle in room. Although I admit not bothering to ask. Wifi worked but for some reason the login details kept changing.
Location: Good location not far from airport, next door to shopping centre. Due to curfew after coup, couldn't stay out around town to sample nightlife.
Stayed over weekend in Junior Suite. Hotel clean, staff friendly and attentive. Breakfast good. Laundry service good. Coffe maker in room but no kettle? Considering what I pay to stay in some places, this hotel was a bargain for the room I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveller from Australia

Great place to stay when in Udon

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have now stayed here several times in the last 4-5 months. It's for sure the best hotel in the region. Staff could do with better English although you will get by. Door staff can organise car rentals and whatever you need. Great shopping centre next door with a cheap food court downstairs with plenty of choice. Overall I highly recommend. It's a 200 taxi fare from Udon Thani International Airport.