Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ukiah

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: the continental breakfast needs to be improved more cereal, toast, fresh danish, maybe yogurt, fruit, a couple of boiled eggs.
Room was clean and comfortable tv was still old tube type and the microwave was old and did not work. Also the so called continental breakfast was quite possibly the worst I have ever seen, 2 kinds of cereal gallon of milk and orange juice in the room size refrigerator and coffee. pre packaged danish and not much else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

BULLDOZE THE PLACE ALREADY!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We only had to stay there one night
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Near the highway so access was easy and also a convenience store/gas station right next store so snacks were close but come on we are talking Ukiah.
I can't believe this place averaged 3 stars with other guests. It needs to be torn down and can't believe Expedia even offers it. The desk clerk was uncommunicative and the lobby so hot and humid you didn't want to stand around and ask questions. The pool was not heated, the pool furniture was faded and dirty and you certainly didn't want to sit on it. The hot tub was not working and looked as if it hadn't in a while. The TV reception was fuzzy. It got a little better when we found out the cable box was unplugged because the microwave was plugged in. You couldn't do both. WIFI didn't work or there wasn't any. The bathroom was, well, lets just say 20/20 with a black light probably would have had a field day in there, but no one seems to have "caught" anything so that was good. The shower head barely let any water through and the sink didn't drain well. The fan in the bathroom was loud and rattly and didn't really work except to make noise. The towels were rough and thin and when the neighboring room ran water it sounded like they were in our bathroom. Please do everyone a favor and remove this place from your listings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Dirty room and lots of people outside

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: close to freeway and not expensive
Cons: Cleaner rooms with working bathroom door. Better security.
Location: Close to 101 so can easily get on road to mendocino coast or redwoods (1-2 hours away)
I did not feel very safe and comfortable in this hotel given all the folks lingering outside late at night. Our room just felt dirty. The hotel probably did a surface cleaning, but the carpet was disgusting as was the moldy bathroom. The bathroom door didn't shut all the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Clean hotel close to the highway offramp

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Our room was clean but I was a little disappointed that there was a lot of freeway noise. The motel is old and did not seem well insulated against much noise. Plumbing noises from adjacent rooms and the freeway woke me up several times. Bed was not super comfortable but compared to hotels the price point was better and we were only there to sleep on our way to Fort Bragg. No comfortable lounging ~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited family

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the internet
Cons: Breakfast
Location: mostly visited family and friends
Great central location with easy access to freeway and services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Ontario

Good value, no issues

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passing thru, found on Trip Advisor. Ratings are on conservative side, motel better than expected. Didn't try the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry from Bradenton, Florida

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose based on Trip Advisor ratings. Good quality for low price. Ratings were accurate, if not somewhat conservative. Hotel was updated, pleasant stay (just overnight). They offered a continental breakfast but one of our group wasn't impressed, so we ate breakfast elsewhere. However, that isn't a deal breaker, the price and quality of the motel was sufficient for us to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing special. The staff was very friendly
Cons: The supposedly breakfast, cereal, milk in a gallon container and a loaf of bread in bread container, not exactly what I expected.
Location: Was not interested just needed a place to sleep.
The hotel,was okay for a nights rest. It was just average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No shampoo no confitioner no body lotion. No breakfast. Old and dingy. Will avoid staying there again.