Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sonjia shutt from San Francisco

2 reservation?

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: This could be a good place to stay. If the hot tub is on, and be sure not to come in contact with the people hater they have at the front desk, some
Cons: A policy to have the hot tub on. NO haters at the front desk. Who would give you the worst room they have.
Location: We only went out for dinner. Lots of choices.
What happened? The day manager checked us in. She was kind and lovely. The power was out, so before we returned, I called the hotel to see if the power was back on. The man who answered the phone stated the power was back on, and that I had 2 reservations. I know I only had one confirmation number, and wonder how there could be two? Was this an error on your part? So when we returned, he moved us to another room, with no help, just handed us two sets of room keys. The room he gave us was horrible. Right next to the laundry room, which goes all night. Plus on the freeway....There were better rooms available. The next morning we went to the hot tub. It was not on. Excuse, the weather, it had not rained for over 12 hours. I booked here for the hot tub. There was plenty of time for management to have it back on. When I spoke with the manager,(same man) he was curt and cold. I called the front desk, requesting a copy of my billed, he grunted and hung up. I went to the front desk on our way out, he said" here".....NO.. thank you for staying at Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy from VA

Best Western

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nice room and beds.friendly helpful staff.lax checkout time
Cons: A little expensive, kinda small bathroom
Location: Ukiah brewing company, good food and drinks
Nice spacious room w all the amenities.good location, felt car was safe.very nice lobby.overall very nice hotel for the location, slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leticia from Los Angeles CA

8/10/13 stay at the Best Western Orchard Inn Ukiah

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: The trash cans are white and looks cheap, they can buy the black ones tomatch their decor.
The stay at the hotel was quite nice. I drove 489 miles from LA after 9.5 hours of driving overnight. I asked the friendly staff if I can check in early, so for an additional charge I was able to check in early and get some ZZZZZZZss. Thank you Best Western, we were right next to the 101 and you could not even hear any noise in the room, it was so quiet. This is my first time to stay at a Best Western. I have stayed at big hotels in my travels around US and the Pacific, so I was really impressed with this hotel. I will recommend them to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Monterey, CA

Great sleep and good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet rooms and good breakfast
Cons: It's tucked away so a little hard to find.
Location: Cute town, near lost of wineries and several smaller casinos.
The hotel room was very quiet and the beds very comfortable. Located close to the highway in an area next to several eating places so it was very convenient. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 11, 2013
need more than one trash can per room. Only one was in bathroom but otherwise excellent hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, but not special.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Great location with easy access to freeway, to downtown, walking distance to restaurants. Consistent Best Western room. Nice and clean, recently renovated. Comp breakfast was mediocre- I had to drive to get a decent cup of coffee. But we may return due to proximity to family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Great staff and good food. Clean and quit.. Pet friendly. Clean rooms.. Blah, Blah, blah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable. TV was dark. Noisy.
Bed was very hard. TV was dark and sleep timer did not function. Couple in room next door verbally fighting very loud from 9:00 p.m. to 11:55 p.m. Called the front desk to handle, they did nothing. I had to get up at 5:30 a.m. and had little to no sleep. I have stayed there is that past when visiting relatives in the area. However, after this trip will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Lin from San Jose, CA

Beware of Room 101

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: my room
Location: location is a bit shaky next to Social Services; first encounter getting out of car was with homeless man in the trash bin
If you decide to stay at this property beware of Room 101, it is directly against the enter/exit doors and it is a big heavy door that was heard distinctly each time it was opened or shut which continued on till way after 11 pm even though the sign said locked between 10 am and 7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DB from Monterey, CA, USA

Good value in N. Sonoma

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Staff were very friendly and accomodating, room was well furnished and comfortable. Free breakfast was better than at most hotels of this rating, including eggs, sausage, etc. Only negative was the "high speed" internet, which was very slow and erratic. Would return to this hotel again.